- (ASSIA) Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Indexes over 500 journals in economics, education, health, political science, psychology, race relations, and sociology from 1987 to the present.
- Academic OneFile
Indexes over 12,000 journals and reference sources in all subjects, with text from 6,884 publications. Includes transcripts and audio of NPR (National Public Radio) programs.
- Academic Search Complete
Interdisciplinary full-text database. Full text of over 8,700 journals, including 7.900 peer-reviewed journals, with indexing for another 4,000 titles. While full text is available as far back as 1887 for a few titles, the text of most titles is available only for the past decade or two. Also includes the text of pamphlets, conference papers, conference proceedings, and educational reports.
- Academic Works
Academic Works is a digital repository of the scholarly and creative works of the CUNY Graduate Center community. The Graduate Center Library administers this open access repository to preserve, showcase, and facilitate access to these works, which include articles, dissertations, and more.
- Accessible Archives
This resource collects many historic, primary source newspapers and periodicals, such as an African American newspapers, Civil War publications, early women’s periodicals and materials published by Frederick Douglass, Harriet Tubman, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Susan B. Anthony and more. 171 books and 63 journals are included.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text of Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
- ACO Music Data Analysis (Music Industry Data)
Growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and many more reporting agencies around the world. Database name changed to Music Industry Data in November 2014.
- AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
Citations to literature created by the National Library of Agriculture and similar institutions. Drawn from 1,400 international journals. Covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the fifteenth century. Useful for researchers in biology and environmental science.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and leftist periodicals from 1991 to the present.
- America: History and Life
Abstracts of articles and reviews from over 1,700 journals published since 1954.
- American Chemical Society Journals
Full text of 48 ACS journals from their first issues to the present.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
Contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs from the Civil War. Includes 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letters of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter William Claytor.
- American History in Video
Over 1,600 hours of historical video from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- American Mathematical Society Journals
Full text of 20 AMS journals.
- American National Biography Online
American National Biography Online offers authoritative articles with bibliographies that often point to collections of personal papers that may not be discoverable with catalog or ArchiveGrid searches. Features hyperlinked cross-references within ANB and links out to online sources, and portraits from the Smithsonian's National Portrait Gallery's collections. Updated twice a year with new entries and additional content.
- L' Annee philologique
Bibliography from 1924 to the present covers a wide array of subjects, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Abstracts of journal articles are in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian. Books entries often include tables of contents and book review information.
- Annual Reviews
Full text of 33 Annual Reviews in the social sciences, biomedical sciences, and physical sciences from 1996 to the present. Earlier years of the Annual Reviews of Anthropology, Ecology and Systematics, and Sociology are available from JSTOR. Earlier years of the Annual Reviews of Genetics and Psychology are available from Academic Search Complete. Earlier years of Annual Review of Microbiology are available from Health Reference Center.
- Anthropological Index Online
AIO indexes current periodicals in the British Museum's Anthropology Library from 1957 to the present.
Archive of 60 American Anthropological Association journals through 2003 and current issues of 15 of these journals.
- APA Handbooks in Psychology
Collection of ebooks from the American Psychological Association. These reference books provide both overviews and in-depth analyses of a variety of sub-fields within psychology.
- Applied Science and Technology Source
Full-text of 1,312 journals with coverage dating back to 1913.
Information about primary source material, including historical documents and personal papers, held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. Also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
- Art Full Text
The full-text version of Art Index indexes 460 journals, providing the full text of 316 beginning with 1997. In addition to art history and architecture titles, many film journals are included.
- Art Index Retrospective
Index of art periodicals from 1929 to 1984.
- Art Museum Image Gallery
Over 155,000 images from museum collections around the world. There are also bibliographic records, many with curatorial text, provenance data, detailed or multiple views, and related multimedia.
- ARTbliographies Modern
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art in all languages, with more than 13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
- Artemis Literary Sources
Artemis Literary Sources searches many Gale literature databases at once, with added search visualization tools (Term Frequency and Term Clusters).
- Artemis Primary Sources
Artemis Primary Sources searches three Gale primary research collections at once, with added search visualization tools (Term Frequency and Term Clusters). This search includes: Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) and The Making of the Modern World.
- ARTFL Project
Over 2,600 French literary texts from the University of Chicago. The New York Public Library offers a more complete version of ARTFL texts online.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Part of Web of Science, this database finds bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and the number of times cited for articles from 1,160 international journals in the arts and humanities since 1975 as well as relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Approximately 2,300 new records containing 15,525 new references are added each week. Scopus is a similar citation index emphasizing the sciences and social sciences, with some humanities coverage.
A rich database of over 1.4 million images of art and architecture, including maps, charts and graphs. *Please note: before you can download and save images, you must register for your own (free) personal account on ARTstor (Log in at the upper right of the screen).
Open access to 712,838 e-prints in biology, computer science, mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
- Associations Unlimited
Detailed listings for over 150,000 associations and professional societies worldwide, including 22,500 in the United States. Not available off-campus.
- Avery Index of Architectural Periodicals
Indexes 2,800 international journals from 1741 to the present, covering architecture, archaeology, historic preservation, interior design, urban design, and urban planning.