- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Newly hosted by the Getty, the BHA indexes over 4,800 journals and other publications from 1975 through 2007, covering the art of Europe and the Americas from the fourth century to the present, painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, decorative and applied arts, popular and folk art, architecture and industrial design, and film. The database includes the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering 2008 and part of 2009.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Primary and secondary sources focusing on Spanish and Hispanic-American literature and culture.
- Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
Citations to 623,000 biographical periodical and book articles published between 1946 and 1983. Search simultaneously with Biography Reference Center.
- Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information about over 550,000 people. Includes 380,000 periodical articles and more than 36,000 images. Over 80,00 profiles from reference works published by Garland, Greenwood, Harvard University Press, Houghton Mifflin, Oryx, Oxford University Press, and H. W. Wilson. There are 5,000 biographies from the 2004 edition of the American National Biography. Search simultaneously with Biography Index Retrospective.
- Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
Open-access journals in biology and medicine. As of 2014, 367 titles are available.
- BIOSIS Citation Index
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Indexes journals, books, meetings, and patents from 1926 to present.
- Black Drama
Includes 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights. Includes information about productions, theaters, theater companies, playbills, photographs, and more.
- Black Thought and Culture
Over 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, speeches, letters, and interviews. The 1,100 figures covered, when the database is complete, will include James Baldwin, Amiri Baraka, Ralph Bunche, Angela Davis, Frederick Douglass, W. E. B. Du Bois, Ralph Ellison, Marcus Garvey, Langston Hughes, Zora Neale Hurston, Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, Thurgood Marshall, Huey Newton, Jackie Robinson, Paul Robeson, Bobby Seale, Booker T. Washington, Cornel West, and Richard Wright.
- Book Citation Index: Science
Citations of book chapters from 2005 to the present. Part of Web of Science.
- Book Citation Index: Social Sciences and Humanities
Indexes citations of book chapters from 2005 to the present. Part of Web of Science.
- Book Review Digest Plus
Reviews of fiction and nonfiction in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and popular topics published in English since 1983. Textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences are not included. Book reviews may also be found in Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, Project Muse, and most subject-specific databases.
- Book Review Digest Retrospective, 1908-1982
Reviews of fiction and nonfiction in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and popular topics published in English from 1908 through 1982. Textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences are not included. Book reviews may also be found in Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, Project Muse, and most subject-specific databases.
- Books in Print
Books in and out of print in all languages from publishers around the world.
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, charting the development of the concept of news, and newspapers, and the free press, totals almost one-million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Full text of 4,710 business periodicals.
- Business Source Complete
Full text of 14,130 scholarly business journals and periodicals as well as indexing for 800 more titles. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and company profiles.