This is the "C" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

Last Updated: Sep 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/AtoZ Print Guide RSS Updates

C Print Page
  Search: 
 

C

  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
    Information about scholarly publishing opportunities in education and educational psychology.
  • Cambridge Companions Online
    Full text of the Cambridge University Press companions to literature, the classics, music, philosophy, religion, and culture.
  • Cambridge Histories Online
    Full text of 250 Cambridge University Press reference works published since 1960. In addition to history, these titles cover economics, the history of science, the history of the book, language and linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political and social theory, religion, theatre and performing arts, and warfare.
  • Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog
    The Center for Research Libraries acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources from a global network of sources. Most of the materials acquired are from outside the United States, and many are from the emerging regions of the world: Africa, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, South Asia, and Latin America. CRL provides students, faculty, and other researchers liberal access to these rich source materials through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. CRL loan and electronic delivery services are designed to support major research projects, the production of scholarly monographs and studies, dissertations, and graduate and advanced undergraduate seminars.
  • Chicago Manual of Style
    Full text of 15th edition includes quick guide, questions and answers, and additional tools.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education
    All issues from September 1989 to the present.
  • Chronicle of Philanthropy
    All issues from October 1998 to present.
  • Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
    Text of 729 newspapers from 1836 to 1922, including three New York papers: The Evening World, The Sun, and The New York Tribune.
  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Journals
    Full text of recent issues of 73 international affairs journals, as well as case studies and working papers. Abstracts only for additional journals.
  • CINAHL Complete
    Indexing for 5,171 journals in nursing and allied health, with full text for 1,297 journals.
  • Cinema Image Gallery
    200,000 images from the Kobal Collection. Includes film and television stills, on-set shots of actors and directors, set and costume designs, posters, etc.
  • Citation Indexes
    The Graduate Center subscribes to the Web of Science, providing cited references from thousands of scholarly journals and conference proceedings in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences through Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Social Science & Humanities and Book Citation Index. Scopus indexes additional journals in the sciences, social sciences, and medicine. Academic Search Complete, PsycInfo, and some other EBSCO databases also provide cited references.
  • Cochrane Library
    Cochrane reviews provide evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. The Cochrane Library also offers technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Includes the full text of 536 journals in communications and media, as well as citations from several hundred additional titles. Useful for a wide range of topics in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Computing Reviews
    Reviews of books and journal articles covering all aspects of computing. Affiliated with the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Science
    This Web of Science database helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Content is not limited to papers published in English and includes data from books, journals, reports, series, and preprints.
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Social Science & Humanities
    This Web of Science database helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Content is not limited to papers published in English and includes data from books, journals, reports, series, and preprints.
  • COS Pivot
    Grants, internships, and graduate and post-graduate fellowships in all subject areas. Search by keyword; set alerts for relevant opportunities.
  • CQ Researcher
    Full-text reports from 1991 to the present on education, the environment, health, international affairs, technology, the U.S. economy, and other political and social issues. Each 12,000-word report includes bibliographies, maps, tables, and pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions.
  • CUNY Libraries Catalog
    The CUNY Catalog contains the holdings of the entire CUNY library system. Use to request circulating books from other CUNY libraries.
  • CUNY-wide Databases
    All of CUNY has access to each of these electronic resources by library barcode number. Each campus subscribes to additional electronic resources.
  • Current Chemical Reactions
    Covers 1986 to present.
  • Current Contents Connect
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Agriculture, Biology, and Environmental Sciences
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Arts and Humanities
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Clinical Medicine
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Electronics and Telecommunications
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Engineering, Computing, and Technology
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Life Sciences
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Physical, Chemical, and Earth Sciences
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connect: Social and Behavioral Sciences
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.
  • Current Contents Connection: Business
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books from 1998 to the present. Also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.

Current Trial Databases

Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.

Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.

 

Looking for a specific Journal?

Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.

 

Databases by Vendor

Check out our new guide that lists databases by popular vendors.

 

News from the Graduate Center Library Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip