Last Updated: Feb 20, 2015
- Data Citation Index
Provides data studies and data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citations.
- Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)
This resource makes it possible for researchers to easily and quickly access and review selected previously classified government documents online through the Declassified Documents Reference System. This digital collection fills a gap in post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies.
- Derwent Innovations Index
Patent information and patent citations from 1963 to the present.
- Dictionary of Economics
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics offers over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 economists.
- Digital Dissertations
Indexes two-million dissertations from over one-thousand institutions, with citations from 1861-1980 and abstracts from 1980 to present. Includes the full text of most post- 1996 CUNY dissertations and many post-1996 dissertations from other institutions, as well as thousands of earlier ones. To limit your search to CUNY dissertations, include 0046 in your search statement, selecting the school name/code search field. Non-U.S.dissertations can be searched in the Center for Research Libraries' catalog.
- Digital Dissertations (CUNY only)
CUNY dissertations dating back to 1965, and master’s theses beginning in 2014. Full text available except for embargoed works.
- Digital National Security Archive
Collection of 94,000 declassified government documents covering such topics as U.S. policy toward Afghanistan 1973-1990, the Berlin crisis 1958-1962, relations between China and the U.S. 1960-1998, the Cuban missile crisis, the Iran-Contra affair, and U.S. policy toward terrorism 1968-2002.
- Digital Temple: A Documentary Edition of George Herbert’s English Verse
The Digital Temple offers diplomatic and modern-spelling transcriptions of Williams MS. Jones B62, Bodleian MS. Tanner 307, and The Temple: Sacred Poems and Private Ejaculations, first edition (STC 13183, Folger Shakespeare Library copy). These may be viewed, alongside digital images of the sources, either as discrete witnesses in their entirety, or as individual poems in parallel display, the latter with a full set of critical annotations and textual notes.
- Digital Theatre Plus
Digital Theatre Plus offers the opportunity of watching some of the best theatre that is currently being produced in the UK, alongside study guides and other supplementary materials.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Over 7,000 free online journals arranged by subject.
Classical, jazz, and popular music recordings, with liner notes and essays.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.