This is the "E" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/AtoZ Print Guide RSS Updates

E Print Page
  Search: 
 

E

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Scanned images of the text of over 118,500 books published in English between 1473 and 1700. Includes information about resizing text, printing multiple pages, and citing EEBO titles.
  • Ebook Library (EBL)
    EBL offers electronic books in a variety of subjects. Items in EBL are typically course-reserve readings and are listed in the CUNY Catalog. EBL titles are available only to Graduate Center students, faculty, and staff and may be access only by logging in to the Graduate Center network, even within the Graduate Center.
  • ebrary
    Approximately 68,000 electronic books in all disciplines from such publishers as BIOS Scientific Publishers, Brill Academic Publishers, Brookings Institution,Cambridge University Press, Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press,Greenwood Press, Harvard University Press, John Wiley, Johns Hopkins University Press, Kluwer Academic Publishers, Manchester University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Palgrave-Macmillan, Princeton University Press, Random House, Springer, Stanford University Press, University of California Press, University of Chicago Press, World Bank, and Yale University Press. All titles appear in the CUNY Catalog.
  • EBSCO eBook Collection
    Formerly known as NetLibrary the EBSCO eBook Collection provides more than 2,800 recent scholarly titles. All available titles also appear in the CUNY Catalog.
  • EBSCO Integrated Search
    This resource allows the simultaneous searching of all the EBSCO databases to which the Graduate Center subscribes, as well as many non-EBSCO databases to which all of CUNY subscribes, all arranged alphabetically, and the CUNY Catalog.
  • EconLit
    Bibliographic citations of articles from over 750 international journals from 1969 to the present and abstracts of many articles beginning with 1987. Some books, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. are also indexed.
  • Economist Historical Archive: 1843-2007
    Historical archive of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Use the Journals tab for sources of recent issues.
  • Education Source
    Full text for 1,852 journals and indexing for hundreds more.
  • Educational Curriculum and Methods
    Information about scholarly publishing opportunities.
  • Educational Psychology and Administration
    Information about scholarly publishing opportunities.
  • Educational Technology and Library Science
    Information about scholarly publishing opportunities.
  • Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO)
    ECCO offers every page of 180,000 books published during the eighteenth century in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh. In addition to searches by author, title, and publisher, these books may be searched by individual categories such as fine arts, history and geography, law, literature and language, medicine, science, and technology, religion and philosophy, social sciences, general reference, or a combination of subjects. Illustrated works may be searched by cartoon, map, music, portrait, etc.
  • EJS
    Full text of over 500 scholarly journals not available from other resources. This product is not related to the other EBSCO databases such as Academic Search Complete.
  • Electronic Books
    Library's guide to electronic-book collections and access.
  • Encyclopaedia of Islam
    The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique reference tool for understanding the world of Islam, and a source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
  • Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
    Drawing upon a rich scholarly heritage, Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an (EQ) combines alphabetically-arranged articles about the contents of the Qur'an. It is an encyclopaedic dictionary of Qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within Qur'anic studies. With nearly 1000 entries in 5 volumes, the EQ is the first comprehensive, multi-volume reference work on the Qur'an to appear in a Western language.
  • Encyclopedia of Arab Languages and Linguistics (EALL Online)
    Covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics.
  • Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
    Guide to theories, concepts, and empirical findings about human relationships.
  • Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
    Complete text of first and second editions and all supplements. Revisions and new articles added quarterly.
  • Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures (EWIC)
    The EWIC is an interdisciplinary, transhistorical, and global project. It brings together upwards of 1,000 scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim, and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present. EWIC hopes both to offer the state of the art in the broad sweep of topics to inform the general audience and to take on cutting-edge issues to stimulate new research in new terrains.
  • English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
    The British Library provides free access to records of over 460,000 items published in English between 1473 and 1800.
  • ERIC (EBSCO version)
    ERIC provides bibliographic citations from over 600 education journals from 1966 to the present. ERIC documents, those with ED, not EJ, numbers, are available on microfiche on the second floor of the library from ED 000001 through ED 462533. Other ERIC documents may be available at the government's ERIC site.
  • ERIC (ProQuest version)
    Citations from over 600 education journals, 1966+. ERIC documents, those with ED, not EJ, numbers, are available on microfiche on the second floor of the library from ED 000001 through ED 462533. Other ERIC documents may be available at the government's ERIC site.
  • Essay and General Literature Index
    Contains citations to essays in collections of mostly scholarly works and miscellaneous works published since 1984 in the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. While there are no abstracts, complete contents of the volumes are listed. An extremely useful resource for all disciplines because it indexes sources not covered elsewhere. Search simultaneously with Essay and General Literature Retrospective.
  • Essay and General Literature Retrospective
    Indexes 249,000 essays from collections of essays on many disciplines published in English from 1900 to 1984. Search simultaneously with Essay and General Literature Index.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch (and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History)
    This search includes Ethnic NewsWatch, which covers 1990 to the present, and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which includes materials dating back to 1959. Full-text of 449 American ethnic newspapers, magazines, and journals in English and Spanish.
  • Ethnographic Video Online
    This online resource for the visual study of human culture and behavior contains more than 500 hours of classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Wherever possible, videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials.
  • European Views of the Americas,1493-1750
    Bibliographic guide to European works related to the America. Based upon the authoritative bibliography “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750."

Current Trial Databases

Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.

Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.

 

Looking for a specific Journal?

Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.

 

Databases by Vendor

Check out our new guide that lists databases by popular vendors.

 

News from the Graduate Center Library Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip