Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014
- Fiction Connection
Books in Print database for finding fiction by topic, genre, setting, character, location, and time.
- Film Literature Index
Indexes all the content of 150 film and television journals from 30 countries and selectively indexes 200 additional periodicals. Includes 700,000 citations of articles, film reviews, and book reviews from 1976-2001. This free resource is not being updated.
- Filmmakers Library Online
Over 1,000 documentaries about race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
- Foreign Law Guide
Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is an essential database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered and updated by a global team of experts.
- Foundation Directory Online
Information about 20,000 large and mid-sized U.S. foundations and files for more than half-a-million grants. The Trustees, Officers, and Donors search field and its corresponding index allow users to search over 110,000 trustee, officer and donor names.
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Devoted to the needs of individuals, this database describes 8,300 foundation programs that fund students, researchers, artists, and other seekers of individual grants.
- Full-Text Journals
Alphabetical list of over 90,000 journal, magazine, newspaper, and newsletter titles available in full text to the Graduate Center community. Many are also available throughout CUNY.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.