- Gale InfoTrac Newsstand
1,855 American and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts Use to supplement the more comprehensive LexisNexis.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full text of over 400 reference books published by Gale, Brill Academic, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Greenwood, Sage, Salem Press, Wiley, and others. Titles include American Civil War Reference Library, Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to AD 1000, Encyclopedia of Aging, Encyclopedia of American Religions, Encyclopedia of Case Study Research, Encyclopedia of Gender and Society, Encyclopedia of Urban Studies, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Magill's Survey of World Literature, Vietnam War Reference Library; World Education Encyclopedia.
- Gannett Newsstand
Text of 89 American newspapers not available from other databases, most from 2002 to the present.
Gartner provides reports analyzing information technology products and markets, including ranking vendors and explaining how IT is affected by government regulations here and abroad. CUNY does not have access to all Gartner reports. Use the advanced search to access only those available to CUNY. Gartner can be accessed only through the CUNY Portal.
- General OneFile
Indexes over 12,000 periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, with full text from 7,587 publications.
- General Science Full Text
Indexes scholarly, professional, and popular science periodicals published from 1984 to the present in the United States and the United Kingdom. Includes text for 93 publications from 1994 to present.
- Global Issues in Context (trial for 2014)
Indexes scholarly, professional, and popular science periodicals published from 1984 to the present in the United States and the United Kingdom. Includes text for 628 publications from 1994 to present.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search broadly for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations.
- Grant Advisor Plus
Since 1983, The Grant Advisor newsletter has been a leading source of information on grant, research, and fellowship opportunities for U.S. institutions of higher education and their faculty.
Covers global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, pollution, and related issues.
- Grolier Reference Online
Includes American Language Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed., American Heritage Spanish to English Dictionary, American Heritage English to Spanish Dictionary, Roget's II: The New Thesaurus, 3rd ed., and Encyclopedia Americana.
- Grove Art Online (now Oxford Art Online)
Electronic version of Grove's The Dictionary of Art. Also includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and 100,000 images from the Bridgeman Art Library. The 34 volumes of the text edition of Grove Art are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. N31.D5 1996.
- Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)
Online version of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition. Also includes The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. The 29 volumes of the text edition are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. ML100.N48 2001 (in the media room). Oxford Music Online also includes the contents of The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera.