Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014
- IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences)
Indexes journal articles, reviews, and books in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology from 1951 to the present.
- ICPSR: Interuniversity Consortium for Political & Social Research
Social science data from the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan.
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Text of thirty IEEE journals and transactions, as well as conference proceedings.
- In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Personal Narratives
Index to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in libraries and other repositories around the world.
- Index Chemicus
Covers 1993 to present.
- Index to Current Urban Documents
Guide to the reports and research generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately five-hundred selected cities in the United States and Canada. Over 2,400 documents indexed annually.
- Index to Printed Music
This resource indexes music from ancient Greek times to the present. It can be useful for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions, with hundreds of thousands of records of individual music works.
Demographic information about New York City drawn from city, state, and federal sources. Also includes some national statistics. Use the raw data to create customized tables. The information in Infoshare is supplemented by many free Web sites, including National Priorities Project Database, which provides a range of statistics relating to labor, poverty, and social programs by state.
- International Aristotle Bibliography
Bibliography of more than 50,000 books, articles, book reviews, and disserations dealing with Aristotle and related topics from 1900 to the present.
- International Financial Statistics (IMF eLibrary)
Standard source of international statistics compiled by the International Monetary Fund on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation. Users can browse the database, select series of interest, display the selected series in a spreadsheet format, and save the selected series for transfer to other software systems such as Excel. Subscription paid by Student Technology Fee.
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP)
IIMP Full Text is a music journal resource with more than 770,000 articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals. IIMP Full Text covers a comprehensive range of subject areas in both scholarly and popular music journals ranging from International Journal of Music Education, Ethnomusicology, Jazz Education Journal and Musical Times to Rock and Rap Confidential and Rolling Stone. Articles examine the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
- Internet Archive
Large-scale archive of the Web since 1997.
- Iter John Milton Bibliography
This bibliography tries to bring together all manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.