This is the "J-K" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/AtoZ Print Guide RSS Updates

J-K Print Page
  Search: 
 

J

  • JAMA
    The online edition of JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association includes the complete full text of all issues since January 1998, selected text from May 1992 through December 1997, tables of contents and abstracts only from January 1975 to May 1992, and tables of contents only from January 1966 through December 1974. Select Collections to browse through articles on such topics as aging/geriatrics, dentistry, dermatology, etc. and to register for e-mail alerts when new articles on topics of interest become available.
  • Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
    Almost 300 entries on critics, theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Updated annually.
  • Journal Citation Reports
    The number of articles published in journals indexed by the Web of Science and the number of citations to individual journals. This information may be viewed by journal name, subject, publisher, and country or territory. Be sure to choose science or social sciences before selecting a subject.
  • JSTOR
    The Arts and Sciences I-XII collections of JSTOR offer the full text of 2,449 scholarly journals including African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, classical studies, ecology, economics, education, feminist and women's studies, film studies, folklore, geography, history, language, literature, Middle East studies, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, sociology. Coverage begins with the first issue of almost every journal and continues through varying periods within the last five years.

Current Trial Databases

Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.

Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.

 

Looking for a specific Journal?

Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.

 

Databases by Vendor

Check out our new guide that lists databases by popular vendors.

 

News from the Graduate Center Library Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip