- Law Library Microfilm Collection
Digitized versions of thousands of legal documents, mostly from government sources. These materials should be of particular interest to researchers in history, political science, and sociology.
- Left Index
Guide to the literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social, and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 507,000 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.
- Legal Source
Information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world, with 961 full-text journals with coverage dating back to 1908.
LexisNexis Academic is a full-text news, business, and legal database with access to over 10,000 sources. Offers 1,639 news sources from around the world, including most of the world's major English-language newspapers, including The New York Times since June 1, 1980, and Chronicle of Higher Education since September 1997. It also includes many non-English language newspaper titles, as well as scholarly journals, trade journals, popular magazines, sources for legislation statues and codes, and news blogs.
- LGBT Life with Full Text
Text from 199 LGBT journals, magazines, and newspapers and 157 books.
- Library and Information Science Source
465 full-text journals with coverage dating back to 1905.
- Literary Research Guide
The Literary Research Guide is a selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics. The scope and organization of the content are described in the introduction
. Browse over 1,000 entries, which refer to nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources and cite over 700 reviews.
- Literature Online (LION)
A collection of more than 380,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 402 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
- Literature Resources from Gale
MLA International Bibliography, as well as more than 10,000 bio-critical essays from Dictionary of Literary Biography; biographical information about over 130,000 writers from Contemporary Authors; all entries from Contemporary Literary Criticism since volume 95 and complete profiles of more than 200 of the most studied authors from previous editions of CLC; the Scribner Writers Series of 15-to-20-page essays about over 1,600 writers and literary genres; and text from recent issues of 477 journals.
International in scope, Gale's LitFinder covers all time periods and contains primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
- LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Bibliographic citations from over 1,500 linguistic and language periodicals from 1973 to the present.
- Loeb Classical Library
Harvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts.
- London Review of Books
Access from 1979 to the present.
- LP Collection (GC's)
A handy tool to discover the LP's housed in the library's media room.