Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014
- Making of the Modern World
The Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature covers economics, banking, finance, transportation, manufacturing, history, political science, and sociology and includes the text of 62,400 books, pamphlets, essays, and serials published during 1460-1850.
- Manuscript: Women's Diaries and Letters
Over 69,000 pages of personal writings by American women from the eighteenth, nineteeenth, and twentieth centuries. From the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society.
- MapPluto ARGIS Dataset
MapPLUTO contains extensive New York City tax lot, land use, and geographic data at the tax lot level in ESRI ArcGIS shape format and dbase table format.
- MAS Ultra: School Edition
MAS Ultra School Edition contains full text for 702 popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, careers and much more.
- MasterFile Complete
Full text from 2,200 mostly popular and general-interest periodicals, with full-text as far back as 1922. Also includes full text from nearly 1000 reference books and over 81,000 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 960,000 photos, maps, and flags.
American Mathematical Society's Mathematical Reviews, covering over 1,800 journals.
- Medline Complete
Full text of 2,500 medical journals, back to 1902 for some titles, as well as indexing for over 4,800 biomedical journals. See this guide
for more information about the differences between Medline, PubMed and PubMed Central.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks from 1989 to the present.
- Metropolitan Opera on Demand
Enjoy unlimited access to more than 500 Metropolitan Opera performances.
- Military and Government Collection
Full text of 327 military and general-interest publications as well as indexing and abstracting for an additional 400 titles. Also includes full text of 994 pamphlets.
- MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
MLA, available through Literature Resources from Gale, indexes over 3,000 periodicals dealing with literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and popular culture from 1926 to the present. MLA includes the full text from recent issues of 328 journals. For more results, use Literature Resources from Gale
or Artemis Literary Sources
- Multi-Database Search (by categories, fewer titles)
This resource allows the simultaneous searching of many of the full-text and bibliographic databases to which all of CUNY subscribes, arranged by category, as well as the CUNY Catalog.
- Multi-Database Search (choose from alphabetical list)
This resource allows the simultaneous searching of all the EBSCO databases to which the Graduate Center subscribes, as well as many non-EBSCO databases to which all of CUNY subscribes, all arranged alphabetically, and the CUNY Catalog.
- Music Industry Data
Growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and many more reporting agencies around the world.
A collection of over 4,500 ebooks in a broad range of subjects. Please note that only one patron may view any individual ebook in this collection at one time.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.