- National Geographic Archive
All content from 1888 to 1994.
- National Security Archive
Collection of 94,000 declassified government documents covering such topics as U.S. policy toward Afghanistan 1973-1990, the Berlin crisis 1958-1962, relations between China and the U.S. 1960-1998, the Cuban missile crisis, the Iran-Contra affair, and U.S. policy toward terrorism 1968-2002.
Text of all content from 1869 to present.
- Naxos Music Library
Online access to over 85,000 tracks from over 5,500 recordings in classical music, jazz, folk music, and world music. The offerings may be browsed by genre or by such categories as chamber music, composers, film music, opera, etc. or searched using the advanced search screen. Please consult the User Instructions. If prompted for a login, use GCCUNY01 as both user name and password.
- NBER: National Bureau of Economic Research
Full text of working papers by over 500 professors. After selecting a title, click on Information for subscribers and others expecting no-cost downloads, and enter your CUNY e-mail address in the form. Access only for those with CUNY e-mail addresses.
- New England Journal of Medicine
Full text from 1990 to present and tables of contents from 1812 through 1989.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 economists.
- New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990–Present includes over 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, and Global Lens.
- New York Public Library Databases
Holders of New York Public Library cards have access to several bibliographic/full-text databases. See the instructions about applying for a library card.
- New York Review of Books
All content from 1963 to the present.
- New York State Historic Newspapers
Over three-million pages from 193 open-access newspapers from 1803 to 2013.
- New York State Newspapers
Includes current issues of New York Observer, New York Post, Niagara Falls Reporter, and Syracuse Post-Standard. Also see LexisNexis, New York Times Full Text, and Newsstand.
- New York Times Academic Pass
All CUNY libraries have subscribed to the NYTimes Academic Pass. This means that anyone with a valid CUNY email address can sign up for free access to the NYTimes.com website and smartphone apps. Please click through for instructions
- New York Times Archive, 1851-2010
Actual page images from 1851 through 2010. Cover for the following year is added annually. When the results of a search are displayed, you have three retrieval options: 1. bibliographic citation and abstract; 2. article image (retrieved with Adobe Acrobat Reader); 3. page map, displaying the entire page on which the article appears. For current access, see New York Times Academic Pass.
1,855 American and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Use to supplement the more comprehensive LexisNexis.
- Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
Full runs of 48 newspapers, as well as partial runs of 131 more, specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Also includes newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present. NOTE: Because this resource has two parts, users must select both parts in the by content set box to search the complete database.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Primary sources dealing with East-West diplomacy; British politics and society; British theater, music, and literature; European literature; photography; science, technology, and medicine; and the status of women.
- Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Also known as Poole's Plus, this database includes over eight million citations to periodical articles, books, patents, and American and British government documents before 1925.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Full text from 1,048 journals, as well as 107 fact sheets.
- Nursing Resource Center
Includes text of more than 100 reference books, over 200 animations from Blausen Medical's Human Atlas, and text from 881 journals.
Demographic, political, financial, and cultural information about New York City.