This is the "#" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/AtoZ Print Guide RSS Updates

# Print Page
  Search: 
 

#

  • 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
    The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, charting the development of the concept of news, and newspapers, and the free press, totals almost one-million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles.
  • Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO)
    ECCO offers every page of 180,000 books published during the eighteenth century in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh. In addition to searches by author, title, and publisher, these books may be searched by individual categories such as fine arts, history and geography, law, literature and language, medicine, science, and technology, religion and philosophy, social sciences, general reference, or a combination of subjects. Illustrated works may be searched by cartoon, map, music, portrait, etc.
  • Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
    Full runs of 48 newspapers, as well as partial runs of 131 more, specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Also includes newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present. NOTE: Because this resource has two parts, users must select both parts in the by content set box to search the complete database.
  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online
    Primary sources dealing with East-West diplomacy; British politics and society; British theater, music, and literature; European literature; photography; science, technology, and medicine; and the status of women.
  • Nineteenth Century Masterfile
    Also known as Poole's Plus, this database includes over eight million citations to periodical articles, books, patents, and American and British government documents before 1925.

Current Trial Databases

Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.

Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.

 

Looking for a specific Journal?

Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.

 

Databases by Vendor

Check out our new guide that lists databases by popular vendors.

 

News from the Graduate Center Library Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip