- On the Boards
On the Boards delivers full-length, high quality contemporary performance films to your TV, desktop or mobile device. Includes 32 performance films, with seven more on the way, by 30 different artists representing the Pacific Northwest, New York, Australia, Germany, France, Poland, Mexico, Argentina, Chile and Belgium.
- OneSearch (Beta)
OneSearch combines in one searchable place these three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. *Please note that OneSearch is still a beta release and provide your feedback by clicking the green feedback tab!
- Opposing Viewpoints
Social-issues information from newspaper and magazine arrticles, Gale reference sources, government and organizational statistics, primary documents, and over 1,800 annotated Web sites.
- Ovid Nursing Ebooks
We have access to two Ovid ebook collections in the subject area of nursing: LWW JBI Collection 2014 and Nursing Book Collection 2013 (306 titles total)
- Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art)
Electronic version of Grove's The Dictionary of Art. Also includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and 100,000 images from the Bridgeman Art Library. The 34 volumes of the text edition of Grove Art are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. N31.D5 1996.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Bibliographies in American literature, anthropology, Atlantic history, cinema and media studies, the classics, education, international relations, Islamic studies, Latin American studies, linguistics, medieval studies, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, the Renaissance and Reformation, and Victorian literature. Bibliographies are drawn from books, journals, and internet resources.
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The complete contents of the second edition of The Oxford English Dictionary.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Collection of 457 Oxford University Press handbooks in all available subjects. Available titles may also be found in the CUNY Catalog
- Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin. The online version includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition with sophisticated search and browse functionality designed to maximize the dynamic possibilities of online reading and research. Taruskin’s text is accompanied by editorially selected links to relevant articles in Grove Art Online.
- Oxford Index
Search all Oxford University Press databases to which the Graduate Center subscribes: Oxford Art Online, Oxford Bibliographies Online, Oxford English Dictionary, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Journals Online, Oxford Language Dictionaries Online, Oxford Music Online, Oxford Reference Online, and Oxford Scholarship Online. After performing a search, you must check the "Show only full text provided by CUNY Graduate Center" box.
- Oxford Journals Online
Includes the text of 335 Oxford University Press journals from 1996 to the present. Use the database's advanced search function to search by author, article titles, or journal or by year. Although content prior to 1996 may be searched, the Graduate Center has access only to text from 1996 to the present.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Translations of thousands of Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish words and phrases.
- Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music)
Online version of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition. Also includes The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. The 29 volumes of the text edition are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. ML100.N48 2001 (in the media room). Oxford Music Online also includes the contents of The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera.
- Oxford Reference
Text of more than 100 Oxford University Press reference works, including Oxford Companions to American Literature, American Theatre, the Bible, British History, Classical Civilization, History of Modern Science, Music, Philosophy, Politics of the World, Shakespeare, United States History, and Western Art. These titles also appear in the CUNY Catalog.
- Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
Annotated editions of hundreds of poems, plays, and prose works by English writers 1485-1600.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of scholarly books published by Oxford University Press. While the Graduate Center subscription allows access to abstracts of books in other disciplines, text is available for titles only in history, linguistics, music, philosophy, political science, and psychology. These titles also appear in the CUNY Catalog