- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service International)
Bibliographic citations from journals, books, government documents, and additional sources dealing with public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1972 to the present.
- PAIS Archive
Bibliographic citations from journals, books, government documents, and additional sources dealing with public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915-1971.
- Palgrave Connect
4,005 scholarly books published during 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Business and Management
447 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Economics and Finance
372 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Education
164 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: History
515 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Language and Linguistics
107 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Literature
608 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Media and Culture
266 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Political and International Studies
732 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Religion and Philosophy
225 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Social Sciences
440 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- Palgrave Connect: Theatre and Performance
129 scholarly books published in 2010-2013.
- PEP: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing provides the full text of 49 psychoanalysis journals from 1871 through 2009, 96 classic psychoanalytic books, and all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud. These titles may also be found in the CUNY Catalog.
- Penn Corpora of Historical English (PPCHE)
The Penn Corpora of Historical English(PPCHE), including the Penn-Helsinki Parsed Corpus of Middle English, second edition (PPCME2), the Penn-Helsinki Parsed Corpus of Early Modern English (PPCEME), and the Penn Parsed Corpus of Modern British English (PPCMBE), are running texts and text samples of British English prose across its history - from the earliest Middle English documents up to the First World War.
- Philosopher's Index
Bibliographic citations from philosophy journals and books in Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish from 1940 to the present. Nearly 570 journals from thirty-eight countries are indexed. Approximately eighty percent of citations are from journal articles, the rest from books. More than 10,000 new records are added annually.
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Indexes the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health issues related to traumatic events from 1871 to the present. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
- PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas)
209 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
- Professional Development Collection
Full text of 483 education journals and more than 200 educational reports. Indexes an additional 150 journals.
- Project Muse
Full text of 350 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The Graduate Center does not subscribe to Project Muse books.
- ProQuest (All Databases)
Search all ProQuest collections at once (ARTbibliographies Modern, Criminal Science, Dissertations and Theses, Ebrary, Education Journals, Ethnic Newswatch, Gannett Newsstand, Political Science, PRISMA, Social Science, Sociology)
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
Indexes 468 international criminal justice publications from 1981 to the present, with full text from 208.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Indexes two-million dissertations from over one-thousand institutions, with citations from 1861-1980 and abstracts from 1980 to present. Includes the full text of most post- 1996 CUNY dissertations and many post-1996 dissertations from other institutions, as well as thousands of earlier ones. To limit your search to CUNY dissertations, include 0046 in your search statement, selecting the school name/code search field. Non-U.S.dissertations can be searched in the Center for Research Libraries' catalog.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (CUNY only)
More than 11,400 CUNY dissertations indexed, with full text for more than 5,900. Does not include MA theses.
- ProQuest Education Journals
Indexes 1,229 education publications from 1988 to the present, with full text from more than 923 titles.
- ProQuest Political Science
Indexes 541 political science and international relations journals, with full text for 511. All of these journals are indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Indexes 1,092 social science journals, with full text for 793.
- ProQuest Sociology
Indexes 380 sociology journals, with full text for 341.
Covers general psychology and basic, applied, specialized, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Contains full text from 105 American Psychological Association journals and journals from related organizations from 1894 to the present. Also includes letters to the editor and errata.
This American Psychological Association (APA) database provides the full text of more than 2,000 APA books published since 1950, including over 100 out-of-print titles. Also included are 1,500 archival resources from other publishers dating back to the 1660s and more than 1,500 entries from Encyclopedia of Psychology, published in 2000 by APA and Oxford University Press. These titles may also be found in the CUNY Catalog.
Book-review database produced by the American Psychological Association, featuring full text reviews of scholarly and professional books in psychology from 1956 to the present, as well as reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books.
Abstracts of articles from nearly 2,500 journals in thirty-five languages since 1872 and abstracts of books and essays in books from 1987 to the present.
Full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields. Uncheck the APA Handbooks box to search only PsycTests.
- Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PLoS Biology, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Medicine, and PLoS Pathogens offer open access to recent scientific reports.
More than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Central
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).