Last Updated: Jan 28, 2015
- Readers' Guide Full Text
Full text from 265 popular general-interest periodicals from 1983 to the present and indexing for many more.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Indexes popular general-interest periodicals from 1890 to 1982.
Online citation management licensed for all CUNY campuses. Generate footnotes and bibliography in any writing style; organize citations and notes in your private library. 25 MB limit on individual file size; 5 GB individual account limit. Group Code: RWGradC
- Regional Business News
Most recent thirty days of information from such business wire sources as A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business Newswire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network, and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Information provided by these sources covers business, economic, political, and international news events.
- Research Centers Directory
Contents of the 2010 edition. Each entry includes address, phone number, e-mail address, URL, description, size of staff, publications, scholarships, awards, etc.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Over 770,000 citations from more than 11,000 journals and other sources from 1967 to the present.
- RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature
RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature, a bibliography of music articles, collections, and books published before 1967, offers researchers and music scholars thousands of records from a critical period in music research. Records are added and updated on a monthly basis.
- RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
International bibliography of writings on musical history and culture from periodicals published in seventeen countries between 1800 and 1950. Included are over 5,000 English translations of foreign-language records.
- RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600
The database, also known as Repertoire international des sources musicales, documents the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools, and private collections. It includes more than 564,000 items by over 19,500 composers. The manuscripts reside in over 740 libraries and archives in 31 countries.
- Romanticism Redefined: Pickering & Chatto and The Wordsworth Circle
This resource is a searchable collection of works focusing in the period between 1800 and 1830. Includes canonical and previously unrecognized writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America.
- Rosetta Stone
Language learning program for 30 languages. For initial setup, click "First Time Users." To launch the program thereafter, click "Launch Rosetta Stone Language Lessons Version 3" after logging in.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Full text of the ten-volume 1998 reference work.
- Routledge Performance Archive
The Routledge Performance Archive is a developing resource produced in partnership with Digital Theatre, providing unique access to an unprecedented range of audio-visual material from past and present practitioners of performance.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.