Last Updated: Jan 29, 2015
- Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels (Volumes I and II)
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is a scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Here are the works of artists both celebrated and overlooked, alongside interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this art form. The current release contains 500 comic series, 2,271 comic books totalling 147,144 pages.
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Biographic records in community development, urban affairs, urban history, and related areas from 1973 to the present.
- Web of Science
Cited references in all disciplines in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Drawn from the top 15% of scholarly journals in more than 250 categories. Scopus is a similar product.
- Wiley Online Library
Full text of 1,719 journals, mostly in the sciences and social sciences, with a few in the humanities. The text of most of these titles is available from 1997 to the present, with earlier access for some titles. Graduate Center access does not include Wiley books through Wiley Online Library, though some titles may be available from other sources. Check for needed titles in the CUNY Catalog
. Wiley Online Library searches will include results from unavailable books.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Offers over 72,000 pages of documents and 800 images from the State Commissions on the Status of Women, with approximately 5,000 pages to be added annually.
- Women and Social Movements International, 1840 to Present
This digital archive currently includes 145,326 pages of a collection that will eventually offer 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
- World History in Video
More than 900 documentaries exploring human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Portal
This multidisciplinary resource from Gale includes a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare published or produced since 1969. The more than 83,000 records in 92 languages cite several hundred-thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings. Note that full-text links will not appear in this database.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Holdings of thousands of American and international libraries. Make ILL requests with the Find it! button. Searchable in English, French, and Spanish.
Free union catalog containing the holdings of thousands of libraries. Use the Find-it at CUNY feature to look up titles in the CUNY library system and to make ILL requests. Mobile WorldCat: http://www.worldcat.org/m/
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations of articles in political science, international relations, international law, public administration, public policy, and related topics from 1975 to the present. It indexes over 1,500 titles, 67% of which are from outside the United States. Almost 500,000 records are included, with 20,000 more added annually.
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
Use our journal title search tool to see whether the library has access to a particular title, and what date ranges our subscriptions cover.