Library Website Home
Additional Library Resources
CUNY library catalog
Search for books and journals at all CUNY libraries. If a book is not available at the Graduate Center but is available at a CUNY library you can have it delivered to the GC by clicking 'request'
Need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center? Need a book that isn't available at any CUNY library? Go here to submit an interlibrary loan request
24/7 chat and email reference
Need an answer right away? Reference help available 24 hours a day through Ask-A-Librarian chat and email service.
American Fact Finder
Book of the States
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Center for Disease Control (CDC), National Center for Health Statistics
CIA World Factbook
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Economic Programs from the Census
Economic Report of the President - Statistical Tables
Economic Statistics Briefing Room
Government Document Center (Univ. of Michigan)
Great Data Visualization Tools
Human Development Reports (U.N.)
Marxist Internet Archive
National Center for Education Statistics
National Survey of Families and Households
Population Reference Bureau (PRB) Datafinder
U.S. Economic Census
U.S. Census Bureau Housing data, including construction
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
The World Top Incomes Database
World Trade Organization
Subect Specific Resources
CUNY Mapping Service
Demographic, political, financial, and cultural information about New York City.
New York City, Los Angeles, and national demographic maps based on Census data. A companion to Infoshare.
Recommended General Resources
This resource allows the simultaneous searching of all the full-text and bibliographic databases to which all of CUNY subscribes and all EBSCO databses, as well as the CUNY+ Online Catalog.
Academic Search Complete
Interdisciplinary full-text database. Full text of over 8,700 journals, including 7.600 peer-reviewed journals, with indexing for another 4,000 titles.
The Arts and Sciences I-IX collections of JSTOR offer the full text of 1,729 scholarly journals.
Full text of 316 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Click here for a list of the available titles.
1,450 full-text journals dating back to 1907.
Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes English-language periodicals in the social sciences from 1983 to the present. Includes abstracts for articles published beginning January 1994. Includes full text from 250 periodicals.
Note: indexes articles since 1983
America: History & Life
Abstracts of articles and reviews from over 1,700 journals published since 1954.
New York Times Full Text
Actual page images from 1851 through 2007.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service International)
Bibliographic citations from journals, books, government documents, and additional sources dealing with public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.
Web of Science
Great Data Visualization Tools
Great Visualization Tools
Jul 13, 2015 7:57 PM
Support the Library
CC0 - No Rights Reserved