- APA Books
The Graduate Center has access to this trial, ending soon. APA Custom Course Books provides instructors the ability to create customized books for their course needs using a simple, easy-to-navigate, web-based interface.
- Global Issues in Context
All of CUNY has access to this resource for 2014. Global Issues in Context features hundreds of issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues. The hundreds of full-text, English language international periodicals and newspapers included in Global Issues in Context offer local viewpoints, virtually transporting the user to where news is happening.
The Graduate Center has access to Kanopy through May 18, 2014. Kanopy offers a variety of streaming videos, and our trial includes 819 films from the Arts, Film Studies, Gander Studies and Nursing collections.
- Mango Languages
CUNY libraries have access to Mango Languages through May 15, 2014. Online programs for language learning. Please let us know if you prefer this service or Rosetta Stone by completing the online form on the left!
- PBS Video Collection
All of CUNY has access to this trial through May 17. The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one interface.The diverse subject matter of the included films makes this an important collection for the study of history, science, business, technology, performing arts, anthropology, psychology, politics, health, and literature.
The Graduate Center has a trial for this resource, ending soon. PsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
- Public Documents Masterfile
The Graduate Center has a trial to this resource, ending soon. Public Documents Masterfile enables a single search for indexes and records for over 200 years of U.S. Federal government information. The database contains detailed cumulative index content from 19 sources. Search contemporary documents alongside historical ones. It covers materials directly related to politics and government alongside materials in the physical sciences, technology, law, agriculture, and the social sciences.
- Romanticism Redefined
The GC Library has access to Romanticism Redefined: Pickering & Chatto and The Wordsworth Circle through May 19, 2014. This resource is a searchable collection of works focusing in the period between 1800 and 1830. In partnership with Pickering & Chatto Publishers, Alexander Street Press will publish in this collection canonical and previously unrecognized writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America.
- Rosetta Stone
CUNY libraries have a trial to Rosetta Stone through June 18, 2014. *Please Note that in order to use this trial, you must create your own personal account for access. Please speak to a librarian if you have questions.
Please let us know if you prefer this service or Mango Languages by completing the online form on the left!
All of CUNY has a trial, ending soon, to this statistical database. Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista can be used to find information about U.S. elections, international demographics, child abuse, conventions, exhibitions, and meetings, digital publishing, electronic books and readers, energy consumption, the film industry, global climate change, health care, homosexuality, immigration, internet usage, natural disasters, obesity, personal debt and savings, poverty and income, sexuality, social media, terrorism, and violent crime.