Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014
- Versatile PhD
A a free community, and a premium content subscription service whose mission is to help humanities and social science graduate students, ABDs and PhDs identify, prepare for and excel in non-academic careers. Access to the Premium Content Area is available for all Graduate Center affiliates.
- Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
The office of Research and Sponsored Programs (RSP) is the CUNY Graduate School and University Center’s central administrative unit for overseeing GC-CUNY applications for, and awards of, governmental and foundation funding.
- Association of Small Foundations (ASF)
This is a full list of members, listed alphabetically, supplying browsers with the option of finding foundations by name. If the association has a website for this member, a link is provided to that site.
- COS Pivot
Grants, internships, and graduate and post-graduate fellowships in all subject areas. Search by keyword; set alerts for relevant opportunities.
- FOLIO (FOundation LIterature Online)
An online digital repository of foundation-sponsored research reports and publications covering the full scope of philanthropic activity.
- Foundation Directory Online
Information about 20,000 large and mid-sized U.S. foundations and files for more than half-a-million grants.
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Search for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards, and other financial support for individuals. Now accessible from home for GC students, staff and faculty!
- Grant Advisor Plus
An on-line information service for grantspersons and faculty in higher education designed exclusively for U.S. colleges and universities, and their faculty.
- Online Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Database of all federal programs available to state and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and non-profit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals. ~22,000 described.
- Philanthropy News Digest RFPs
Philanthropy News Digest publishes RFPs and notices of awards as a free service for grant-making organizations and nonprofits. Also lists RFPs for grants to individuals and their upcoming deadlines.
- Research Centers Directory
Each entry includes contact information, description, size of staff, publications, scholarships, awards, etc.
Adjunct Reference Librarian
Mina Rees Library Room 2318
CUNY Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4309Send Email
- Multi-Database Search (by categories, fewer titles)
This resource allows the simultaneous searching of many of the full-text and bibliographic databases to which all of CUNY subscribes, arranged by category, as well as the CUNY Catalog.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes English-language periodicals in the social sciences from 1983 to the present. Includes abstracts for articles published beginning January 1994. Includes full text from 324 periodicals.
- Social Science Citation Index
Bibliographic citation, abstract, cited references, and times cited. These records are for articles in major social science journals from 1975 to the present. Scopus is a similar citation index.
LexisNexis Academic is a full-text news, business, and legal database with access to over 10,000 sources. Offers 1,639 news sources from around the world, including most of the world's major English-language newspapers, including The New York Times since June 1, 1980, and Chronicle of Higher Education since September 1997. It also includes many non-English language newspaper titles, as well as scholarly journals, trade journals, popular magazines, sources for legislation statues and codes, and news blogs.
Bibliographic citations of articles from over 750 international journals from 1969 to the present and abstracts of many articles beginning with 1987. Some books, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. are also indexed.