Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014
- CUNY library catalog
Search for books and journals at all CUNY libraries. If a book is not available at the Graduate Center but is available at a CUNY library you can have it delivered to the GC by clicking 'request'
- Interlibrary Loan
Need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center? Need a book that isn't available at any CUNY library? Go here to submit an interlibrary loan request
- 24/7 chat and email reference
Need an answer right away? Reference help available 24 hours a day through Ask-A-Librarian chat and email service.
- Multi-Database Search
This resource allows the simultaneous searching of all the full-text and bibliographic databases to which all of CUNY subscribes and all EBSCO databses, as well as the CUNY+ Online Catalog.
- Academic Search Complete
Interdisciplinary full-text database. Full text of over 8,700 journals, including 7.600 peer-reviewed journals, with indexing for another 4,000 titles.
The Arts and Sciences I-IX collections of JSTOR offer the full text of 1,729 scholarly journals.
- Project Muse
Full text of 316 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Click here for a list of the available titles.
- Humanities Full Text
Includes abstracts of articles published in English from 1984 to the present in all fields of the humanities. Includes text from 287 periodicals.
Note: indexes journals since 1984
- Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes English-language periodicals in the social sciences from 1983 to the present. Includes abstracts for articles published beginning January 1994. Includes full text from 250 periodicals.
Note: indexes articles since 1983
- America: History & Life
Abstracts of articles and reviews from over 1,700 journals published since 1954.
- New York Times Full Text
Actual page images from 1851 through 2007.
- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service International)
Bibliographic citations from journals, books, government documents, and additional sources dealing with public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.
- Web of Science