Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date. 

Place an Interlibrary Loan request for the full text of anything that you cannot access.

If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America
New
  • Open Access Resources: available to all This link opens in a new window
The archive is a trilingual English/Spanish/Portuguese digital repository of recordings, texts, and other multimedia materials in and about the Indigenous languages of Latin America. The focus of the collection is the recordings, both audio and video, in a wide range of genres: narratives, oratory discourse, conversations, songs, chants, and more. The archive also contains language documentation materials, dictionaries, ethnographies, and field notes, as well as teaching materials for higher and bilingual education and for language maintenance, revitalization, and reclamation programs.
Civil Rights and Social Justice
New
  • CUNY Resources: available to all of CUNY This link opens in a new window
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
Daily Observer Digital Archive
New
  • Open Access Resources: available to all This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive archive of the Daily Observer, Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper, published in English. The Daily Observer, founded in 1981, is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia—including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development.
Docuseek Complete Collection
New
  • Graduate Center Resources: available to the GC community This link opens in a new window
  • Onesearch logo This link opens in a new window

The Docuseek Complete Collection includes streaming access to over 2,700 documentary, environmental, independent, and social-issue films, including titles from Collective Eye Films, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, and Women Make Movies. In the Docuseek interface, click on “Browse” to view all available titles. Find the top viewed films on the Docuseek home page, check out new releases or see films by subject.

 

title
Loading...