Grants, internships, and graduate and post-graduate fellowships in all subject areas. Search for funding opportunities by keyword or use the advanced search feature for more targeted results. Users may create an optional personal account to use enhanced features such as saving searches and tracking funding opportunities. Once you create an account, you can also claim and configure your user profile to receive personalized automated funding recommendations targeted to your research interests.

To create an account, select the Use Email Address/Create Password option and fill out the form using your @gradcenter.cuny.edu or @gc.cuny.edu address. For Affiliated Member Institution, select "Graduate Center, The City University of New York." Look for the verification email in your inbox to finish the process. After the initial setup, you will be recognized as a GC researcher whenever you log into your personal account.

CUNY provides access to this database through the Research Foundation. Create an account using your @gradcenter.cuny.edu or @gc.cuny.edu email address, and set up a profile to begin receiving automatic grant recommendations based on your research interests.

The FDO profiles over 220,000 grantmakers and 900,000 recipients, and provides information on over 17 million grants. It covers private, independent, and corporate foundations, U.S. federal funders, public charities, and international foundations. The data in FDO is compiled from IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF, grantmaker websites, annual reports, printed application guidelines, the philanthropic press, and various other sources. Searchable by names of individuals or organizations, subject, geographic focus, population served, and other indexes.

Devoted to the needs of individuals, this database describes 10,000 grantmakers with details on funders that provide scholarships, fellowships, grants, and a wide range of financial support to students, researchers, artists, and other seekers of individual grants.

*Please log in using your New York Public Library Credentials!*
Comprehensive guide to North America’s premier nonprofit research organizations. Information on each organization includes programs, staffing, and publications, as well as services of centers, laboratories, institutes, experiment stations, farms, research support facilities, technology transfer centers, think tanks, incubators, research parks, and more.