It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As of 2014, all Graduate Center dissertations, theses, and capstone projects are posted to CUNY Academic Works. Some are immediately available to read and download, and some become available after an embargo period set by the author.
Indexes two-million dissertations from over one-thousand institutions, with citations from 1861-1980 and abstracts from 1980 to present. Includes the full text of most post-1996 CUNY dissertations and many post-1996 dissertations from other institutions, as well as thousands of earlier ones. To limit your search to CUNY dissertations, include 0046 in your search statement, selecting the school name/code search field. Non-U.S.dissertations can be searched in the Center for Research Libraries' catalog.
The Center for Research Libraries provides a shared collection of five million books, journals, documents and newspapers to supplement member libraries’ holdings in the humanities, science, and social sciences. With a strategic emphasis on expanding electronic access to international primary source collections, CRL participates in a number of cooperative digitization efforts, yielding over 15 million pages of digitized content to date.
CRL resources include:
6,500 international newspapers, some from as early as the 1700s—the largest circulating collection of newspapers in North America
4,500 U.S. newspapers, including 2,000 ethnic press titles
Foreign journals rarely held in U.S. libraries, with a focus on science and technology
Access to rich holdings in STE print serials through a partnership with the Linda Hall Library
More than 800,000 non U.S. dissertations
Area Studies: major collections from Africa, Latin America, Middle East, Europe, Asia, and South Asia, in various formats