A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Use the journal title search tool to check whether the library has access to a particular journal through our databases. 

More instruction can be found in the Finding Electronic and Print Journals blog post.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into our databases with your GC network credentials, try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access via your library barcode. 

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
More than 500 titles dealing with U.S. gun regulation and legislation. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
The open access IOP Conference Series. Key publishing subject areas include: physics, materials science, environmental science, bioscience, engineering, computational science and mathematics.
Search across and access full text of all current and archived journals, as well as e-books from the Institute of Physics (IOP).
The largest collection of poll data anywhere—1935 to present, all U.S. polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and U.S. datasets available for immediate download. Our membership includes RoperiPOLL, RoperExpress and RoperExplorer.
title
Loading...