Last Updated: Sep 25, 2014
- Library Homepage
Main page of the Mina Rees Library website
- CUNY library catalog
Search for books and journals at all CUNY libraries. If a book is not available at the Graduate Center but is available at a CUNY library you can have it delivered to the GC by clicking 'request'
- Interlibrary Loan
Need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center? Need a book that isn't available at any CUNY library? Go here to submit an interlibrary loan request
- 24/7 chat and email reference
Need an answer right away? Reference help available 24 hours a day through Ask-A-Librarian chat and email service.
- Biblioteca virtual Miguel de Cervantes
The first digital library in Spanish language, this open access source offers works in Literature, History, Science, and more.
- Corpus de referencia del español actual (CREA)
CREA is a database of the Spanish language in current usage in the world and contains samples from the last 25 years. Data sources include written publications and oral transcriptions.
- Quixote interactivo
View the first edition of El Ingenioso Hidalgo Don Quijote de la Mancha, with annotations and links to 17th-century multimedia that provide historical context.
This guide highlights some of the most important resources for the study of the Hispanic/Luso-Brazilian Literatures and Languages at the Graduate Center and beyond, including major national and international resources.
- Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
From the Biblioteca Nacional de España. Access thousands of books printed before the 20th century, manuscripts, prints, drawings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, and other materials online.
- BDPI: Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
Portal to digitized manuscripts, maps, drawings, engravings, photographs and more at the national libraries of: Spain, Portugal, El Salvador, Panama, Brazil, Colombia, Chile and Uruguay.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Primary and secondary sources focusing on Spanish and Hispanic-American literature and culture.
- Biblioteca Virtual de Prensa Histórica
Provides access to digitized Spanish newspapers since the end of the 18th century to the 20th century.
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
Digitized cultural and historical research resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean from archives, libraries, and private collections.
- Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to social sciences grey literature (working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials typically published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers) produced in Latin America..
- CLACSO: Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe
Virtual library linking to e-publications, citations, and other research information from the Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales.
- BNDigital: Biblioteca Nacional Digital Brasil
Digital access to rare books, periodicals, manuscripts, drawings, maps and other materials from Brazil's Biblioteca Nacional.
- Google Books
Full-text of public domain printed archival materials from libraries such as: the National Library of Catalonia, University Complutense of Madrid, Bavarian State Library, and the Lyon Municipal Library.
J. Silvia Cho
Library, Room 1100.06
The Graduate Center (CUNY)
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016Send Email