Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date.

Place an Interlibrary Loan request if you need access beyond what is immediately available.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Cairn.info via NYPL This link opens in a new window
Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
Cairn.info is an online collection of French language periodicals and ebooks in the social sciences and humanities. It was formed by four European publishing houses (Belin, De Boeck, La Découverte and Erès).
Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
The collection provides full-text access to major American communist newspapers: The Daily Worker (1924-1958); The Ohio Socialist (1917-1919); People's Daily World (1986-1990); People's Weekly World (1990-2013); Sunday Worker (1936-1958); The Toiler (1919-1922); The Worker (1922-1924); The Worker (1958-1968).
Constellate This link opens in a new window
This is a web-based text analysis platform that uses repositories of scholarly and primary source content. Text content in Constellate comes from: JSTOR, Portico, Chronicling America, Doc South, South Asia Open Archives, and Reveal Digital. Full-text access for analysis varies based on the source. Constellate offers free and subscription access, and, at this time, GC users have access to the free version.
To get started, (1) click on “Build a dataset” and (2) log in or register for a new JSTOR account.
Digital South Asia Library This link opens in a new window
The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia. The Library includes: images, maps, statistics, books, journals, and more.
Digitalia via NYPL This link opens in a new window
Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
Digitalia is a multidisciplinary database of e-books and ejournals in Spanish from publishers from Spain and Latin America.
Ethnologue This link opens in a new window
The Ethnologue: Languages of the World database provides information about the world’s nearly 7,500 contemporary languages, including statistical, mapping, dialect, and usage data. Language descriptions in Ethnologue are organized by world area, UN region and country. Entries include the region(s) of use within the countries where the language is spoken, alternate names for the language, dialects of the language, the three-letter code that identifies the language according to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO 639-3) standard, the estimated population of speakers, genetic classification of the language, domains of language use and viability, language vitality rating according to EGIDS, scripts used to write the language, and citations of literature and other products of language development.
Newspapers.com via NYPL This link opens in a new window
Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
Newspapers.com is an online newspaper archive consisting of millions of pages of historical newspapers from around the United States and beyond, with a special focus on full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles in addition to small local newspapers. The collection includes a broad range of dates, mostly covering the 19th and 20th centuries. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of ProQuest and its partner Newspapers.com.
Torrossa via NYPL This link opens in a new window
Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
Torrossa includes the content of Casalini's Editoria Italiana Online, Edición Española Online, EIO-Fabrizio Serra E-Journal, Franco Angeli Riviste E-journal, and Biblioteca Italiana Zanichelli collections.
title
Loading...