Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
Published by the Roper Center, the Health Poll Database is an archive of exclusively health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, including social determinants of health, access to care, individual health status, health policy, insurance, costs, and health politics.
Access through the Graduate Center Library enables you to view poll questions, save up to 50 questions, search abstracts and download documentation. Create a free personal account to download datasets, save up to 500 questions at once, and use the RoperExplorer analytical tool with crosstabs functionality. Users who have accounts on the old "classic" Roper iPoll website will need to register again on the new site.
Nearly 300 years of Irish newspapers, from 1738 to 2004, from all parts of Ireland. Includes 16 essential regional and national papers, with deep coverage of culture, society, daily life, and major Irish and global events.
Part of HeinOnline, this database charts the gay rights movement in the U.S., showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped formed the laws of their time.
This database, which is part of HeinOnline, includes reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice, published by the Open Society Justice Initiative.
Over 70,000 e-books in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fields covered include cultural studies, economics, education, gender studies, history, literature and literary criticism, mathematics, medicine and health, music, political science, visual and performing arts, and many others.
A collection of primary sources from the 20th and early 21st century representing the voices of students across a range of protests, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy. When complete, the collection will contain approximately 75,000 pages drawn from libraries and archives around the country and include circulars, leaflets, fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, periodicals, bulletins, letters, and press releases, along with ephemera and meeting, demonstration, conference, and event documentation covering a wide range of political viewpoints.