Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date.

Place an Interlibrary Loan request if you need access beyond what is immediately available.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
This is a comprehensive archive of the Daily Observer, Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper, published in English. The Daily Observer, founded in 1981, is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia—including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development.
This is an archive of El Mundo, a conservative newspaper from Puerto Rico. Key topics covered by the newspaper include industrialization of Puerto Rican society, the Great Depression, territorial relations with the United States including citizenship and activities of independence movements such as the Macheteros and FALN, the rise of the Popular Democratic Party, the Ponce massacre, the Ley de la Mordaza (Gag Law) and more. The publication was founded in 1919 and ceased publication permanently in 1990.
Alternate Name(s) EAI
Electronic Arts Intermix's (EAI) Educational Streaming service provides full-length, streaming videos by artists. The EAI collection holds treasures of the emergent video art movement; many of the works are extremely rare.

EAI's collection represents a unique artistic and cultural resource. The artists represented range from seminal figures in video art — such as Nam June Paik, Carolee Schneeman, Martha Rosler and Joan Jonas — to emerging multidisciplinary artists, including Paper Rad, Cory Arcangel and Takeshi Murata. The collection speaks to the rich history of single-channel video art, from artists' earliest analog video experiments of the 1960s to new digital media practices.
Alternate Name(s) FReD; ReD
It is a crowdsourced effort to include unpublished and published replication results of social scientific studies to estimate and track the replicability along various fields and provide researchers with a way to assess replicability of crucial studies in a quick and transparent way. The project merges FORRT’s Replications and Reversals with the Replication Database. The dataset is open and shared under a CC-By Attribution 4.0 International license.
The collection chronicles 189 years of Russian history through out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The collection includes 33 publications, with core titles from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the Russian Empire.
Part of HeinOnline, this database explores the working class in the United States through an editorialized collection about the history of labor conditions and employment law in the United States. This database includes legislative histories, Supreme Court case briefs, accounts of historical labor riots, current reports on working conditions, scholarly articles, and an interactive timeline that charts labor efforts.
Alternate Name(s) D2O
A collection of MIT Press scholarly ebooks, both monographs and edited collections.

Via our subscription the GC library allows more MIT press books to be published with open access licenses and gains access to a backfile of older titles still in copyright.
Alternate Name(s) SAADA
The archival collections document and preserve the experiences of South Asian America and are particularly centered on those in the U.S. who trace their heritage to Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and other South Asian diaspora communities. The collections include items such as correspondence, flyers, newspaper clippings, oral histories, photographs, videos and more. Represented languages include Bengali, English, Hindi, Malayalam, Punjabi, Tamil, Urdu and others.
The collection covers several countries, including Afghanistan, Bangladesh (formerly East Pakistan), India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, and features multiple languages such as Bengali, Dari, English, Nepali, and more. With titles and issues dating as far back as the 1850s, the collection provides coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Alternate Name(s) SEADL
SEADL contains materials published or otherwise produced in Southeast Asia. Nations represented in the collection include Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. Materials consist of digital versions of books, manuscripts, periodicals, oral histories, and videos as well as searchable indexes of additional Southeast Asian resources.
The collection covers several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and features multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese. The collection includes 129 titles and incorporates coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the late 19th and 20th centuries.
Statista provides statistical data, consumer insights, dossiers, and industry reports for 170 industries, on over 80,000 topics, from 22,500 sources.
This database chronicles transnational feminist/women’s activism and movements in relation to development in the Global South. As an archival-based project, it contextualizes gender and struggle on a global scale.
title
Loading...