Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date.

Place an Interlibrary Loan request if you need access beyond what is immediately available.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into our databases with your GC network credentials, try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNYfirst credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
Irish Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Nearly 300 years of Irish newspapers, from 1738 to 2004, from all parts of Ireland. Includes 16 essential regional and national papers, with deep coverage of culture, society, daily life, and major Irish and global events.
Projectr via The New York Public Library This link opens in a new window
*Please log in using your New York Public Library Credentials.*Projectr is a platform for streaming independent films. In partnership with public libraries and educational institutions across North America, Projectr presents an ever-expanding collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, award-winning documentaries and artist-made works from around the world.
Student Activism This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary sources from the 20th and early 21st century representing the voices of students across a range of protests, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy. When complete, the collection will contain approximately 75,000 pages drawn from libraries and archives around the country and include circulars, leaflets, fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, periodicals, bulletins, letters, and press releases, along with ephemera and meeting, demonstration, conference, and event documentation covering a wide range of political viewpoints.
title
Loading...