A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Use the journal title search tool to check whether the library has access to a particular journal through our databases. 

More instruction can be found in the Finding Electronic and Print Journals blog post.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into our databases with your GC network credentials, try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access via your library barcode. 

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Since the initiation of the project in 1968, the mandate of the AFI Catalog has been to catalog every American motion picture either produced in the United States or sponsored and financed by American companies as an aid to the preservation of the American national film heritage. Drawing on the expertise of specialist staff at the American Film Institute (AFI), the AFI Cataloging currently covers the years 1893-1974 comprehensively, with additional records covering selected major films from 1975 onwards.
Includes content related to visual and applied arts. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Encompasses thousands of journal titles in Art, Design, Architecture, Humanities, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts, and more. With international coverage, and access to the definitive indexes in these fields.

Search Arts Premium as a whole or via individual databases in the following collections:
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) holds abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
This database is an essential reference work for any film researcher and contains a diverse range of specialist content: the International Index to Film Periodicals contains over 500,000 article citations from more than 345 periodicals. It offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, many of which are seamlessly linked to a growing library of film journals.
Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute (bfi) it is based on the Summary of Film and Television (SIFT) database collated by the bfi over the past 70 years. Film Index International provides in-depth indexing of over 125,000 films - from the first silent movies to the latest blockbusters - and biographical information for more than 800,000 personalities. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files. See more information here.
The open access IOP Conference Series. Key publishing subject areas include: physics, materials science, environmental science, bioscience, engineering, computational science and mathematics.
Search across and access full text of all current and archived journals, as well as e-books from the Institute of Physics (IOP).
Performing Arts Periodicals Database contains indexing from more than 395 journal titles – over 160 of which are available in full text - including American Theatre, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Theatre Journal, Theatre Survey, Opera News and more.
title
Loading...