Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date.

Place an Interlibrary Loan request if you need access beyond what is immediately available.

Off-Campus Access Problems?

If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Report a Bug

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

GC Alumni Databases

See all details about select databases for alumni available from off-campus at the Alumni Library Resources Guide.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s) AILLA
The archive is a trilingual English/Spanish/Portuguese digital repository of recordings, texts, and other multimedia materials in and about the Indigenous languages of Latin America. The focus of the collection is the recordings, both audio and video, in a wide range of genres: narratives, oratory discourse, conversations, songs, chants, and more. The archive also contains language documentation materials, dictionaries, ethnographies, and field notes, as well as teaching materials for higher and bilingual education and for language maintenance, revitalization, and reclamation programs.
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
This is a comprehensive archive of the Daily Observer, Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper, published in English. The Daily Observer, founded in 1981, is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia—including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development.
Statista provides statistical data, consumer insights, dossiers, and industry reports for 170 industries, on over 80,000 topics, from 22,500 sources.
title
Loading...