Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.
Covering a wide range of sources from 1980 to the present day, search literature records in Analytical Abstracts for specific analytes, matrices or techniques or browse recently added articles. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
Continued in Synthetic Reaction Updates. Each monthly issue of Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions contained around 200 graphical abstracts selected from key journals in the field, covering all areas of catalysis research including homogeneous and heterogeneous catalysis, biocatalysis, and kinetic and theoretical studies. The online database is fully searchable and indexed by reaction class, catalyst type, reactant, product, catalyst, journal and author. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
Chemical Hazards in Industry providesdetails of literature reports on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in chemical and related industries. This resource covers a wide range of primary sources, including key scientific and trade journals. Search records according to subject and chemical keywords, or browse recently added articles. Topics covered include health and safety, chemical and biological hazards, plant safety, legislation, protective equipment and storage, all relating to the chemical and allied industries. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
Laboratory Hazards Bulletin provides details of literature reports on safety measures, potential hazards and new legislation affecting workers in laboratories. This resource covers a wide range of primary sources, including key scientific and trade journals. Search records according to subject and chemical keywords, or browse recently added articles. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
Continued in Synthetic Reaction Updates. Each monthly issue of Methods in Organic Synthesis contained around 200 graphical abstracts selected from key journals in the field, covering all areas of synthetic chemistry including new reactions and reagents, asymmetric synthesis, and enzymatic transformations. The online database is fully searchable and indexed by reaction type, reactant, product, reagent, journal and author. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
MUBI is a streaming service for film lovers. Students and faculty can sign up for a free account through the Film Schools Program (use your GC email address). MUBI offers a rotating selection of streaming films, and a newly expanded library of on-demand films. Browse their catalog here.
A literature updating service for keeping current with recent developments in natural products chemistry. Covering a wide range of primary sources, Natural Product Updates includes the most important natural product articles published in the recent scientific literature, which are searchable by topic, natural source, biological activity and structure type.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Graduate Center access to the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Gold Collection includes more than 40 current peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences, including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. See more... for the current journals title list.
Current Journals Title List
Catalysis Science & Technology
Chemical Society Reviews
Chemistry Education Research and Practice
Energy & Environmental Science
Environmental Science: Nano
Environmental Science: Processes & Impacts
Environmental Science: Water Research & Technology
Food & Function
Inorganic Chemistry Frontiers
Journal of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry
Journal of Materials Chemistry A
Journal of Materials Chemistry B
Journal of Materials Chemistry C
Lab on a Chip
Materials Chemistry Frontiers
Molecular Systems Design & Engineering
Natural Product Reports
New Journal of Chemistry
Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry
Organic Chemistry Frontiers
Photochemical & Photobiological Sciences
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics
Reaction Chemistry & Engineering
RSC Chemical Biology
RSC Medicinal Chemistry
Sustainable Energy & Fuels
During COVID-19, SAGE is providing temporary free access to some of their content. The additional content in SAGE Knowledge Handbooks will be available to Graduate Center users until July 17, 2020.
To find available content:
Find and click "Handbooks" under "Browse by Content Type."
Under "Refine by" on the right hand side, select "Available to me." This will limit your results to just those handbook titles available at the Graduate Center (click more to see list of titles)
Handbooks covering such subjects as digital dissertations, multicultural measures, environmental change, economic geography, historical theory, international relations, Islamic studies, performance studies, qualitative and quantitative research in psychology, race and ethnic studies, social anthropology, sociolinguistics, and theories of social psychology.
Titles that are available through our library subscription:
Handbook of Multicultural Measures
Handbook of Theories of Social Psychology: Volume One
Handbook of Theories of Social Psychology: Volume Two
SAGE Handbook of Digital Dissertations and Theses
SAGE Handbook of Environmental Change (2-Volume Set)
SAGE Handbook of Research on Classroom Assessment
The Handbook of Community Practice (Second Edition)
The SAGE Handbook for Research in Education
The SAGE Handbook of Developmental Disorders
The SAGE Handbook of Economic Geography
The SAGE Handbook of Geographical Knowledge
The SAGE Handbook of GIS and Society
The SAGE Handbook of Historical Theory
The SAGE Handbook of Identities
The SAGE Handbook of International Relations (Second Edition)
The SAGE Handbook of Interview Research, Second Edition
The SAGE Handbook of Islamic Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Multilevel Modeling
The SAGE Handbook of Performance Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Progress in Human Geography
The SAGE Handbook of Punishment and Society
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Geography
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology
The SAGE Handbook of Quantitative Methods in Psychology
The SAGE Handbook of Race and Ethnic Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Remote Sensing
The SAGE Handbook of Social Anthropology
The SAGE Handbook of Social Cognition
The SAGE Handbook of Sociolinguistics
The SAGE Handbook of Writing Development
During COVID-19, SAGE is providing temporary free access to some of their content. The SAGE Knowledge Video database will be available to Graduate Center users until July 17, 2020.
The SAGE Knowledge Video database includes educational video across social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Find a collection, then click on the Content available to me radio button on the right to see what videos are accessible to you during this trial.
During COVID-19, SAGE is providing temporary free access to some of their content. The SAGE Research Methods Video database will be available to Graduate Center users until July 17, 2020.
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.
Select a collection, then click on the Content available to me radio button on the right to see what videos are accessible to you during this trial.
South Asia Open Archives is a free open-access resource for research and teaching: a rich and growing curated collection of key historical and contemporary sources from and about South Asia, in English and other languages of the region. SAOA's collection currently contains hundreds of thousands of pages of books, journals, newspapers, census data, magazines, and documents, with particular focus on social & economic history, literature, women & gender, and caste & social structure.
SAOA is the product of a collaborative initiative of a broad consortium of 26 current member research libraries in South Asia and around the world. Administratively hosted by the Center for Research Libraries, and working in collaboration with the South Asia Materials Project, SAOA is presented online for open access with the advanced database functionalities and user-friendly features of JSTOR.
Synthetic Reaction Updates is a literature updating service for keeping current with recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. Covering a wide range of primary sources, Synthetic Reaction Updates includes the most important reactions published in the recent scientific literature, presented as easy to read reaction schemes that are searchable by topic and reaction type. Part of the Royal Society of Chemistry's Gold Collection.
The University of Alberta Press makes significant titles Open Access rather than letting them go out of print, keeping them available to researchers and the general public. The books listed here are all free to download and share.
Click on any title on this page, then scroll down until you see the tab that says "Free PDF." Download the full book or individual chapters. Information about (re)use of these titles under the Creative Commons license is prominently displayed in the front matter of each download.
More Open Access works from University of Calgary are available on their institutional repository, PRISM. Additional ebook titles may be temporarily available to all on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform until 6/19/2020.