This is a comprehensive archive of the Daily Observer, Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper, published in English. The Daily Observer, founded in 1981, is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia—including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development.

This Archives Unbound collection about the House Un-American Activities Committee (HUAC) is divided into three parts. The first part, 1938-1945, documents clashes between HUAC chairman Martin Dies and the administrations of Franklin D. Roosevelt and Harry Truman. The second section, 1946-1949, records the process by which the FBI and HUAC chose their targets. The final section follows HUAC, renamed the Internal Security Committee, in its attempt to protect the FBI from other congressional investigative committees.

This Archives Unbound collection highlights the FBI’s efforts to disrupt the activities of the largest of the Puerto Rican independence parties, Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño, and compromise their effectiveness. These documents add to the recorded history of Puerto Rico, including support for commonwealth status in the country.

This Archives Unbound collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women, and the legal status of Cuban women.

This Archives Unbound collection includes 500 titles from the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) Production Code Administration Files, documenting 40 years of self-regulation and censorship in the motion picture industry. The Production Code was written in 1929 by Martin J. Quigley, an influential editor and publisher of motion picture trade periodicals, and Reverend Daniel A. Lord, a Jesuit advisor to Hollywood filmmakers. Officially accepted in 1930 by the Motion Picture Producers and Distributors of America (MPPDA), the precursor organization to the MPAA, the Production Code presented guidelines governing American movie production.

This Archives Unbound collection includes the records of the Pan Pacific and Southeast Asia Women's Association (formerly known as the Pan Pacific Women's Association of the U.S.A.), which was founded in 1928 to strengthen international understanding and friendship among the women of Asia and the Pacific and women of the United States. The group promotes cooperation among women of these regions for the study and improvement of social, economic, and cultural conditions; engages in studies on Asian and Pacific affairs; provides hospitality to temporary residents and visitors from Pacific and Asian areas; and presents programs of educational and social interest, dealing with the customs and cultures of Asian and Pacific countries. The records of the Pan Pacific and Southeast Asia Women's Association consist of international conference proceedings, from the 10th, 11th, and 13th-15th conferences; correspondence; minutes of the executive board and other meetings; reports; constitution and by-laws; publications and printed material; and photographs of the national PPSEA taken between 1950-1985. The records also include two scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, and records from four local chapters including New York, Chicago, Toledo (Ohio), and Stockton (California).

This Archives Unbound collection of Japanese relocation camp newspapers records the concerns and the day-to-day life of the forcibly interned Japanese-Americans. Although articles in these files frequently appear in Japanese, most of the papers are in English or in dual text.

This Archives Unbound collection consists of correspondence, memoranda, reports, publications, advertisements, and clippings related to five committees active in the United States from 1939 to 1949: the American Friends of a Jewish Palestine, the Committee for an Army of Stateless and Palestinian Jews, the Emergency Committee to Save the Jewish People of Europe, the American League for a Free Palestine, and the Hebrew Committee of National Liberation. Among these papers are selected materials spanning the years 1939-1942 on the activities of similar groups in Great Britain and France: the British League for a Free Palestine and the Ligue française pour une Palestine libre.

This Archives Unbound collection includes the materials of Amiri Baraka, previously known as LeRoi Jones, a poet icon and revolutionary political activist. Baraka was the author of over 40 books of essays, poems, drama, and music history and criticism. This collection of Baraka materials was made available by Dr. Komozi Woodard, an activist in Newark, New Jersey. The collection consists of rare works of poetry, organizational records, print publications, over one hundred articles, poems, speeches, a small amount of personal correspondence, and oral histories. The collection has been arranged into eighteen series and covers issues such as Baraka's involvement in Newark politics as well as in Black Power movement organizations such as the Congress of African People, the National Black Conference movement, and the Black Women's United Front.

This Archives Unbound collection consists of National Domestic Workers Union (NDWU) records. NDWU was founded in Atlanta in 1968 by Dorothy Bolden to help women engaged in household work. The correspondence (1965-1979) reflects Bolden's efforts in organizing the Union and includes such correspondents as Julian Bond, Senator Sam Nunn, Senator Herman Talmadge, Allen Williams, Andrew Young, and other Georgia and national political figures. The subject files (1967-1979) cover a myriad of topics illustrating the Union's involvement in the Black community, the Manpower Program, the Career Learning Center, the Homemaking Skills Training Program, Maids Honor Day, the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA), and various federal agencies. The collection contains minutes of the Union (1968-1971, 1978), the Citizen's Advisory Committee on Transportation (1970-1972), the Citizens Neighborhood Advisory Council (1972-1978), and MARTA (1973-1975). The collection also contains financial documents (1968-1979) including budgets, membership records, files relating to Equal Opportunity Atlanta [which funded many of the Union's projects], and legal documents [including agreements and contracts with Economic Opportunity Atlanta].

This Archives Unbound collection from the Moorland-Spingarn Research Center at Howard University is a resource for the study of the era of the American Civil Rights Movement. Included are transcriptions of close to 700 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities.

The RILM Archive of Popular Music Magazines (RAPMM) is a digital collection including independently published popular music magazines and fanzines in circulation from the late 1960s to the present day. The zines in RAPMM cover a wide array of popular music genres that have emerged globally, highlighting the expansive punk world and its many subgenres, as well as other rock genres, indie, hip hop, and country.

This Archives Unbound collection includes reproduced records of the New York State Supreme Court, which include a full testimony of all witnesses, including the two who spoke in secrecy to hide their identities; preliminary motions, summations, the court's charge, the verdicts, and the sentences; and a confession made years after the trial by one of the men convicted.

This Archives Unbound collection concerns United States relations with Panama and Manuel Noriega, particularly Operation Just Cause and its aftermath. Materials document high-level diplomatic efforts as well as plans and preparations for military action. Additional materials provide insight into military operations, loss of American military personnel, and civilian and military casualties suffered by Panama. This collection includes letters, memoranda, reports, papers, cables, and notes related to all aspects of relations with Panama. The materials also document U.S. relations with other Latin American countries regarding Panama. Some letters and memoranda document Congressional interactions over sanctions and military operations against Panama. Internal staff deliberations regarding post-operation policy provide insights into the manner and method of U.S. action. However, much of this material remains closed currently.

This Archives Unbound collection consists of two full series and one partial series from the Records of the United Garment Workers of America—Series I: Time and Motion Studies; Series III: Office Files, 1899-1994—Meeting Minutes of the General Executive Board subseries; and, Series VIII: Index Card Files for plants and/or locals in. The Time and Motion Studies are made up of time study/time and motion research files for the garment industry, as well as files relating to industry research and information from the first half of the twentieth century. The minutes from the early period cover issues such as immigration, sick benefits, and nine-hour workdays. The minutes from the 1950s are concerned partly with the trial and ultimate dismissal of Board member Joseph Crispino, and those from the latter period contain issues such as financial struggles and loss of membership. The overwhelming majority of the Series VIII index card files comprise information on various plants and union locals; the files are in alphabetical order by city (with a few exceptions) and contain information about the locals, manufacturers, wages, garments, and efforts to organize locals in those cities.