Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date.
Place an Interlibrary Loan request for the full text of anything that you cannot access.
If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.
Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.
Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
DEUMM Online is a modern music dictionary in the Italian language. It offers the Dizionario enciclopedico universale della musica e dei musicisti (DEUMM), edited by Alberto Basso and published in print by UTET in 17 volumes, between 1983 and 2005, with updated and newly written entries covering all areas of music research from around the globe. Thousands of its articles cover from pop music to jazz, from film music to world music, from Western art music to ancient world musical cultures, from folk music to dance.
The Docuseek Complete Collection includes streaming access to over 2,700 documentary, environmental, independent, and social-issue films, including titles from Collective Eye Films, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, and Women Make Movies. In the Docuseek interface, click on “Browse” to view all available titles. Find the top viewed films on the Docuseek home page, check out new releases or see films by subject.