Skip to Main Content

Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Search by journal title to check availability through our subscriptions and databases according to date. 

Place an Interlibrary Loan request for the full text of anything that you cannot access.

If you are unable to log into GC library databases with CUNY Login credentials, try using your GC Network Account credentials. You can also try CUNY e-resources as a backup. This smaller collection of databases provides access with your CUNY Login credentials.

Use the password reset tool or contact IT Services to resolve account issues and regain access to all GC databases.

Found a broken link? Trouble accessing a database or full text even though you know your credentials? Help us to solve any technical issues by sharing the details of the problem through this online form.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Chief
New
  • Graduate Center Resources: available to the GC community

This New York City-based newspaper is focused on public workers in New York and also includes coverage of issues of broad concern to all working people in the private and public sectors as well as in the gig economy. Learn more about the newspaper in this Library blog post. 

Civil Rights and Social Justice
New
  • CUNY Resources: available to all of CUNY
Part of HeinOnline, this database covers the legal protections and definitions of civil rights in the United States. Includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more.
Daily Observer Digital Archive
New
  • Open Access Resources: available to all
This is a comprehensive archive of the Daily Observer, Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper, published in English. The Daily Observer, founded in 1981, is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia—including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development.
Fashion and Race Database
Trial
  • Graduate Center Resources: available to the GC community

*Provide feedback about this trial database* Register for an account. The Fashion and Race Database enables interdisciplinary exploration of how race has impacted the history and culture of fashion. The database’s “Objects That Matter” series examines the original context for particular objects of cultural heritage and their widespread influence on, or appropriation by, the Western fashion industry. The database’s “The Library” segment provides an index of relevant texts and documentaries. 

Trismegistos
Trial
  • Graduate Center Resources: available to the GC community

*Provide feedback about this trial database* Trismegistos is an interdisciplinary portal of the ancient world, focusing on metadata for both papyrological documents and epigraphic material. The portal directs users to partner websites, where more information, often including also photographs, transliterations and translations of the texts, can be found. Additionally, Trismegistos includes information about people and places (BC 800 – AD 800), such as the personal names of non-royal individuals living in Egypt as well as attestations of toponyms in Egypt and increasing more outside. 

title
Loading...