Tests & Measurements
- PsycTestsA database of full text psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research. Also includes structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields. Uncheck the APA Handbooks box to search only PsycTests.
- Health and Psychosocial InstrumentsProduced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. HaPI also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more.
- Mental Measurements YearbookInformation about and reviews of 3,000+ contemporary English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas, plus all previous editions of the Mental Measurements Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full text reviews).
- Testlink (ETS Test Collection Index)Purchase online or find free in the Grad Center ETS Collection, shelved under "Tests in Microfiche," Graduate Center Library Fiche, North. Also see ETS Test Collection Catalog (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .E79 1993); Tests in Print, V. 1 - 6 (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .T455)
Beyond the Graduate Center
NYU's Bobst Library has even more sources for tests and measures. You can get access to Bobst with a MaRLI card. Apply for MaRLI through the NYPL - all you need is an NYPL library card and a research need!
For additional resources, visit the NYU Psychological, Health, and Educational Tests Research Guide.
Statistics & Data
- National Center for Education StatisticsThe National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- U.S. Census BureauExplore and access census data.
- Finding and Using Health Statistics (National Library of Medicine)A tutorial on finding and understanding health data, from the National Library of Medicine.
- GenderStatsGenderStats (from the World Bank) is an electronic database of gender statistics and indicators designed with user-friendly, menu-driven features. It offers statistical and other data in modules on several subjects. The data in each module is presented in ready-to-use format. Users have the option of saving the country views in Excel (or another spreadsheet software) to customize reports.
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data. ICPSR data cover topics from sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations. First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account; thereafter, you will need your email address and password to download data.
- InfosharePopulation statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and other demographic information about New York City drawn from city, state, and federal sources. Profile or compare areas across the city and state, or use the raw data to create customized tables.
- Statistical InsightIncludes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
- Social Explorer
Over 500,000 data indicators including the latest demographic and socio-economic data; historical demographic data from 1790 to the present; the American Community Survey 1-, 3-, and 5-year estimates; Market Profile Data; Economic Indicators; change over time data from 1970 to present; U.S. data on agriculture, the environment, Black Lives Matter protests, schools, crime, health, population estimates, business patterns, elections, and other topics; Canadian Census; U.K. Census; European Statistics Data; and World Development Indicators.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics OnlineFULL-TEXT, with statistics, of the current Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics; with ongoing updates.
- Vital Statistics of New York StateVital statistics in table form.
- Vital Statistics: NYC Dept of Health and Mental HygieneStatistics on birth, death, illness, etc. in summary and searchable form.