Tests & Measurements
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Information about and reviews of 3,000+ contemporary English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas, plus all previous editions of the Mental Measurements Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full text reviews). - PsycTests This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of full text psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research. Also includes structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields. Uncheck the APA Handbooks box to search only PsycTests.
- Testlink (ETS Test Collection Index)Purchase online or find free in the Grad Center ETS Collection, shelved under "Tests in Microfiche," Graduate Center Library Fiche, North. Also see ETS Test Collection Catalog (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .E79 1993); Tests in Print, V. 1 - 6 (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .T455)
Beyond the Graduate Center
NYU's Bobst Library has even more sources for tests and measures. You can get access to Bobst with a MaRLI card. Apply for MaRLI through the NYPL - all you need is an NYPL library card and a research need!
One database to check out is Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI): This database indexes the use of tests and measurement instruments in journal literature in a variety of fields including public health, nursing, psychology, human resources, sociology, and communication from 1985-present.
For additional resources, visit the NYU Psychological, Health, and Educational Tests Research Guide
Statistics and Data
- Childstats.govAnnual report on the well-being of children and families in the United States.
- Demographic YearbookThe Demographic Yearbook disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis. Special topics issues cover a wide range of additional topics including economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing, ethnicity and language, among others.
- Digest of Educational StatisticsAnnual compilation of statistical data from the Dept. of Education on a broad range of educational topics.
- Encyclopedia of Statistical SciencesComplete text of first and second editions and all supplements. Revisions and new articles added quarterly.
- Nation's Report Card (NCES)Reports of the national assessment of educational progress.
- State Education Data Profiles (NCES)State-wide data for all levels of education and selected demographic information.
- Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.