Purchase online or find free in the Grad Center ETS Collection, shelved under "Tests in Microfiche," Graduate Center Library Fiche, North. Also see ETS Test Collection Catalog (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .E79 1993); Tests in Print, V. 1 - 6 (Graduate Center Ref LB 3051 .T455)

Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks from 1989 to the present.

The Department of City Planning is committed to making its public data freely available to developers and to all members of the public.

CDC WONDER presents you with an array of health related data sets. Each data set can be queried using a series of menus. 

Downloadable public-use data files ...access to data sets, documentation, and questionnaires from NCHS surveys and data collection systems. Downloading instructions are available in “readme” files.
Public-use data files are prepared and disseminated to provide access to the full scope of the data. This allows researchers to manipulate the data in a format appropriate for their analyses. NCHS makes every effort to release data collected through its surveys and data systems in a timely manner.
Users of NCHS public-use data files must comply with data use restrictions to ensure that the information will be used solely for statistical analysis or reporting purposes.

A web-based system designed to guide users through basic data analyses on several datasets on varying topics and indicators for different NYC populations.Users can run cross-tabulations and find point estimates with confidence intervals.

GenderStats is an electronic database of gender statistics and indicators designed with user-friendly, menu-driven features. It offers statistical and other data in modules on several subjects. The data in each module is presented in ready-to-use format. Users have the option of saving the country views in Excel (or another spreadsheet software) to customize reports.
Note: from the World Bank

See also Google Public Data Directory
https://www.google.com/publicdata/directory

HCUP's Nationwide databases can be used to identify, track, and analyze national trends in healthcare utilization, access, charges, quality, and outcomes.

On this site, you can find data on a wide range of topics, including environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse.
The data is collected and supplied from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners. This includes the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, and the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, among others.

Health Data Interactive presents tables with national health statistics for infants, children, adolescents, adults, and older adults. Tables can be customized by age, gender, race/ethnicity, and geographic location to explore different trends and patterns.

Nationwide health data.

Information on health issues such as diabetes, obesity, smoking, etc. for 42 neighborhoods. From the NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene.

Open Data is free public data published by New York City agencies and other partners.

FULL-TEXT, with statistics, of the current Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics; with ongoing updates.

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. The vision for data.census.gov is to improve the customer experience by making data available from one centralized place so that data users spend less time searching for data and content, and more time using it.

Vital statistics in table form.

Statistics on birth, death, illness, etc. in summary and searchable form.

The GHO data repository is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States. It provides access to over 1000 indicators on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.