It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can have books from other CUNY libraries sent to the Graduate Center. Find a book in the CUNY Catalog, click the record for the title, and then click Request. CLICS can only be used for circulating books, not reference books, electronic books, periodicals, etc. If you need photocopies of an article or book chapter submit an interlibrary loan request.
If the book you need is not available at any CUNY library or if you need an article from a journal not at the Graduate Center, submit an interlibrary-loan request for this item. If you have questions or need help placing your request, email email@example.com.
The Graduate Center Library provides access to many electronic books, which can be found in the CUNY Catalog.
Note: Only those ebooks that list "Graduate Center" or "CUNY" under Holdings are accessible at the Graduate Center (or off-site to GC users). Ebooks owned by other CUNY libraries can only be accessed by GC users by physically visiting that library.
For much more information about the library's ebook offerings, including a list of the library's ebook collections, see the E-Books LibGuide.
Full text of over 400 reference books published by Gale, Brill Academic, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Greenwood, Sage, Salem Press, Wiley, and others. Titles include American Civil War Reference Library, Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to AD 1000, Encyclopedia of Aging, Encyclopedia of American Religions, Encyclopedia of Case Study Research, Encyclopedia of Gender and Society, Encyclopedia of Urban Studies, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Magill's Survey of World Literature, Vietnam War Reference Library; World Education Encyclopedia.
Bibliographies in American literature, Anthropology, Atlantic history, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Education, International Relations, Islamic studies, Latin American studies, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, the Renaissance and Reformation, and Victorian Literature. Bibliographies are drawn from books, journals, and internet resources. *Oxford's home page features a prominent login which is optional (use it to save searches and content to a personal account)
Text of more than 100 Oxford University Press reference works, including Oxford Companions to American Literature, American Theatre, the Bible, British History, Classical Civilization, History of Modern Science, Music, Philosophy, Politics of the World, Shakespeare, United States History, and Western Art. Available titles may be found in OneSearch.
The Routledge Companion to Fashion Studies
The Routledge Companion to Fashion Studies will be published on September 20, 21. Co-edited by three CUNY professors, Eugenia Paulicelli, Elizabeth Wissinger and Veronica Manlow, the book features chapters of several other CUNY professors and one of our MALS/Fashion Studies graduate students.