Newspapers
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "LGBT Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LGBT Studies  

Find periodicals, journals, databases, archives, museums, libraries about lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer topics.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/lgbt Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Some Ebooks Available From Ebrary

Cover Art
Homosexual - Dennis Altman
ISBN: 9780702248016
Publication Date: 2012-03-01

Cover Art
Out Behind the Desk - Tracy Nectoux (Editor)
ISBN: 9781936117543
Publication Date: 2011-05-01


Cover Art
Post-Queer Politics - David Ruffolo
ISBN: 9780754676768
Publication Date: 2009-11-01

Starting Points

  • WorldCat
    The largest library catalog available. Use the FindIt! link to CUNY+ and Interlibrary Loan.

Encyclopedias and Reference

  • ACTUP Oral History Project
    Conceived and curated by Jim Hubbard and Sarah Schulman, interviews with activists are excerpted in video with full-text in PDF.
  • Biography Reference Bank
    Biographical information about over 550,000 people. Includes 380,000 periodical articles and more than 36,000 images. Over 80,00 profiles from reference works published by Garland, Greenwood, Harvard University Press, Houghton Mifflin, Oryx, Oxford University Press, and H. W. Wilson. There are 5,000 biographies from the 2004 edition of the American National Biography. Search simultaneously with Biography Index Retrospective.
  • East European Gay Culture
  • Encyclopedia of Homosexuality
    Edited by Wayne R. Dynes, originally published in 2 vols. by Garland, New York, 1990. 770 articles covering gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer topics.
  • glbtq: an encyclopedia
    Featuring social sciences, literature, and the arts.
  • Outhistory.org
    Jonathan Ned Katz' online glbt encyclopedia.
  • Queer Resources Directory
    Online files reflecting 1990s activism.
  • Same-Sex Marriage Legal Literature Bibliography
    Compiled since 2002 with frequent updates and hosted by Rutgers University, this bibliography is organized topically and by US and international selected jurisdictions.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shawn(ta) Smith
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Mina Rees Library Room 2317
CUNY Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4309
Send Email
 

LGBT ACLU RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Google Scholar

Use FindIt! to link to GC resources.



Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip