A collection of digitized resources on the French language developed through a collaboration between the French government and the University of Chicago. The main database, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of more than 3,500 French language texts spanning the 12th through the 20th centuries, and ranging from classic works of literature to non-fiction prose and technical writing. Additional subscription databases contain texts related to specific genres and writers, such as dictionaries, novels, Provençal poetry, histories of the French Revolution, 19th century French literary and artistic criticism, philosophical works, and ancient French texts. Also includes nearly two dozen open access databases covering a wide range of topics, including 18th and 19th century encyclopedias, French revolutionary newspapers, pamphlets, and laws, classical French theatre, and online editions of the works of Voltaire, Rousseau, Montaigne, and others. Select “Subscription Databases” or “Public Access” for details.

Digital library offering full text primary and seconday sources in Spanish that focus on Spanish and Latin American literature, language, history, and culture.

The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form with a mission to provide universal access to all knowledge. The archive contains tens of millions of books and texts, audio recordings, videos, images, and software programs, and 625 billion web pages.