International Statistical Sources
Several of these suggestions came from the John Jay College Sealy Library Criminal Justice Subject Guide.
- Statistical InsightIncludes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
State and National Statistics
Several of these suggestions came from the John Jay College Sealy Library Criminal Justice Subject Guide.
- ICPSR: Interuniversity Consortium for Political & Social Research
ICPSR, the world's largest collection of digital social science data, maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. ICPSR data cover sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, international relations, and more. First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account using your Graduate Center email account to access the full range of resources and services.
- InfosharePopulation statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and other demographic information about New York City drawn from city, state, and federal sources. Profile or compare areas across the city and state, or use the raw data to create customized tables.
- NYCdataDemographic, political, financial, and cultural information about New York City from Baruch College’s Weissman Center for International Business. Includes links to data sources.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice StatisticsFull-text, with statistics, of the current Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics; with ongoing updates.
- Statistical InsightIncludes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
- Uniform Crime ReportFull-text, with statistics, of the FBI's compendium of crime statistics, since 1995; includes preliminary reports.