Sociological Abstracts contains bibliographic citations from 2,600 journals concerned with sociology and related disciplines from 1963 to the present. Relevant dissertations have been added since 1986. Also included is the Social Planning Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA) database, which covers applied sociology journal article abstracts since 1980. Formerly Sociofile.

This collections provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences: abstracts, indexing and full coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 social science journals. Click "more" to view the full list of databases included in this collection.

Indexing of 2,540 journals in the social sciences, with full text as far back as 1895 for 848 journals, as well as the text of more than 40,000 conference papers from such organizations as American Sociological Association and American Society of Criminology. The database encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely-related areas of study, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology.

Provides access to English-language social science journals, including full text from 215 titles beginning in 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 titles beginning in 1983, 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and more.

Full text of 51 Annual Review journals in the social sciences, biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences and economics. The literature reviews synthesize current understanding of a topic, set the work in historical context, and include extensive bibliographies. Search across or browse reviews and journals in more than 45 scientific disciplines, including anthropology, astrophysics, biochemistry, criminology, earth and planetary sciences, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, and sociology.

ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, and provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. The database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology. Coverage: 1985-current.

ProQuest Social Science Journals indexes over 1000 social science journals, with full text for 900 titles. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries.

IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology from 1951 to the present. Part of the ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection.

Indexes over 500 journals in economics, education, health, political science, psychology, race relations, and sociology from 1987 to the present. Part of the ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection.

Bibliographic citations from international sources including journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, covering public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.

More than 150,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Émile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jürgen Habermas, Karl Marx, Robert Merton, Dorothy E. Smith, and Talcott Parsons. Search across the resource or browse authors, titles, theories, or subjects.

ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data. ICPSR data cover topics from sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations. First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account; thereafter, you will need your email address and password to download data.

The world’s largest collection of poll data from 1935 to present. Contains hundreds of thousands of questions and tens of thousands of individual-level datasets, with hundreds more added yearly. Includes broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, the environment, science and technology, health, economics, and more. It also includes global data from over 120 countries, and historical archives that feature questions on topics such as World War II, the civil rights movement, and women’s history, along with a general social survey with cumulative data from 1972-2016 featuring a standard core of demographic and attitudinal variables.

Access through the Graduate Center Library enables you to view poll questions, save up to 50 questions, search abstracts and download documentation. Create a free personal account to download datasets, save up to 500 questions at once, and use the RoperExplorer analytical tool with crosstabs functionality. Users who have accounts on the old "classic" Roper iPoll website will need to register again on the new site.

Learn more about how to use Roper iPoll online: Roper Tutorials.