DGRweb 2011, the searchable online version of the ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR), is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico.

Resources for undergraduate students applying to graduate school, current graduate students, and postdoctoral scholars transitioning to careers in chemistry

The Center for Digital Education (CDE) is a national research and advisory institute specializing in K-12 and higher education technology trends, policy and funding. The Grants list includes Science, Engineering, and Social Science opportunities.

The National Science Foundation funds research and education in most fields of science and engineering. Search here for recent funding opportunities, upcoming due dates, advanced funding, interdisciplinary research, and a guide for how to prepare your proposal.

The National Institutes of Health Web site. Provides a searchable database of NIH grant information. Provides application forms, and procedures and guidelines relating to NIH grants. Also provides access to the NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts, the official document for announcing the availability of NIH funds for biomedical and behavioral research and research training and disseminating policy and administrative information.

RePORTER is an electronic tool that allows users to search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding. It replaced CRISP in December 2009.