"Presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Produced by the State Department's Office of the Historian, the series began in 1861 and now comprises more than 450 individual volumes. The volumes published over the last two decades increasingly contain declassified records from all the foreign affairs agencies."
Contains over 31,000 reports generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies from more than 500 major cities in the U.S. and Canada. The core of the collection contains fiscal (budgets and financial reports) and architecture & planning documents (city, county and regional plans). The index also provides information on urban-related issues from hazardous waste disposal to arts in the community.
Population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and other demographic information about New York City drawn from city, state, and federal sources. Profile or compare areas across the city and state, or use the raw data to create customized tables.
LLMC Digital includes thousands of digitized historical legal and government documents, including federal, state, and territorial governments of the U.S., and government publications from Canada, the U.K., Germany, and other countries. It also includes collections of Indigenous law, international law, and multi-jurisdictional special focus collections, such as Roman law, Islamic law, and Canon law. These materials should be of particular interest to researchers in history, political science, and sociology.
Bibliographic citations from international sources including journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, covering public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.
Digital reproductions of every publication from the 15th through the 96th Congress. Consists of over 355,000 publications (over 10 million pages) originally bound in 14,000 books; 67,000 maps; and thousands of illustrations and statistical tables relating to U.S. cultural, legislative, military, political, social, and scientific history. Among the topics addressed are women’s suffrage and minority rights; the environment, energy and natural resources; Native American life; race relations, international relations; wars, worldwide discovery and exploration; and investigations of all kinds. Search by keyword, publication, or bill number. Or browse by subject, index term, person, act of Congress, location, publication type, committee, or congress. Cross-searchable with the American State Papers, 1789-1838, which contains legislative and executive documents of the 1st through 14th Congress.
This resource makes it possible for researchers to easily and quickly access and review selected previously classified government documents online through the Declassified Documents Reference System. This digital collection fills a gap in post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies.
A collection of legislative and executive documents from the first 14 U.S. Congresses. Covers major historical events, including Lewis and Clark’s Expedition, Aaron Burr’s Conspiracy and Arrest, the Treaty of the Creek Indians made by Andrew Jackson, and many other events. Also includes speeches and messages of Presidents Washington, Adams, Jefferson and Madison. Browse or search for documents related to Native Americans, foreign relations, commerce and navigation, public lands, military affairs, and many other topics. Approximately two-thirds of the publications cover the first 14 Congresses (1789-1817), while the remaining third chronologically overlap with the Congressional Serial Set (1817-1838). The American State Papers are not a complete record of the activities of this time period because of the fire of 1814 and the lack of record keeping.