U.S. Legislation
- Congress.govThe official website for U.S. federal legislative information from the Library of Congress.
- U.S. Supreme CourtFind opinions, argument transcripts, case documents, historical information, the Court's calendar, and more on the Court's official site.
- GovInfoA service of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) providing free public access to official publications from the Federal Government.
Primary Law and Secondary Sources
- Criminal Justice DatabaseIndexes over 620 international criminal justice publications from 1981 to the present, with full text for more than half of the titles. Supports research on crime, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation. Includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and crime blogs.
- Legal SourceInformation on current issues, studies and trends in the legal world, with over 1,200 full-text scholarly law journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations. Topic coverage includes criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment, and more. Coverage dates back to 1908.
- Nexis Uni (previously LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni is a full-text news, business, and legal database with sources from around the world, including local, regional, national, and international newspapers, scholarly journals, trade journals, and popular magazines, television and radio broadcasts, and newswires and blogs. Legal sources include federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Also contains business information on U.S. and international companies (see Dossier section) and patent data (see TotalPatent One section).
- HeinOnlineAn online research platform containing millions of pages of periodicals, government documents, international resources, case law, and more. CUNY’s subscription includes the following databases:
- Civil Rights and Social Justice
- Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
- Labor and Employment: The American Worker
- LGBTQ+ Rights
- Open Society Justice Initiative
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
