Systematic Reviews
- Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases consisting of evidence-based clinical information. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), contains more than 75,000 systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a directory containing citations, indexing, and abstracts of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials found in scholarly literature. And Clinical Answers contains clinical questions, short answers, and data drawn from Cochrane Reviews allowing users to quickly obtain evidence-based information. Read more in the GC Library blog post about Cochrane.
- SAGE Research Methods
- This link opens in a new window
An online collection of more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos on how to design and carry out research projects. Browse by discipline or search for a particular research approach (i.e., qualitative, quantitative, ethnographic) and see descriptions and examples from books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, journals, and videos. Read more in our GC Library blog post about Sage Research Methods.
Nursing Resources Guide
This guide provides you with easy access to Nursing and related medical resources. Use the tabs towards the top of the page to go to the relevant section.
To find sources for journal articles select the Articles tab above
To search for print and electronic books select the 'Books' tab
To search for dissertations from the Grad Center and beyond select the 'Dissertations' tab
To search for tests, measures, and statistics select the 'Data & Measures' tab
For information on bibliographic citation styles and citation managers such as Zotero select the 'Refworks & Zotero' tab
For information on grants and fellowship opportunities select the 'Prof Orgs & Funding' tab
Request Articles, Books and More through Interlibrary Loan
The GC Library ILL team can get you information from other libraries, help you access locally available information, and connect you to free online resources. ILL is usually fast (unless it is rare or from far away...but we can still often get those items, too) and always easy and worth a try!
Suggest New Material for the GC Library
Subject Guide
