An independent index containing over 17,000 peer-reviewed, open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database containing 4.1 million records dating back to 1937. The database includes indexing of over 5,400 journals, and full text of over 1,400 journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and related disciplines. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.

A collection of databases consisting of evidence-based clinical information. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), contains more than 75,000 systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a directory containing citations, indexing, and abstracts of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials found in scholarly literature. And Clinical Answers contains clinical questions, short answers, and data drawn from Cochrane Reviews allowing users to quickly obtain evidence-based information. Read more in the GC Library blog post about Cochrane.

A full-text database with articles from over 250 publications, including academic journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications. Covers all aspects of health policy and related issues, including access, quality and financing. Useful for those involved in the creation, implementation, or study of health policy and the health care system.

Contains current, scholarly, and comprehensive health information on a wide range of topics from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, and pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Full text from over 550 scholarly medical journals and abstracts and indexing for an additional 850 titles. In addition to strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics, the database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, a source for patient information on generic and brand name drugs.

Full text of 2,500 medical journals, back to 1865 for some titles, as well as indexing for over 5,600 current biomedical journals. See this guide for more information about the differences between Medline, PubMed and PubMed Central.

More than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. See this guide for information about the differences between Medline, PubMed and PubMed Central. By using this link, users will provided links to full-text resources available through the GC library.

PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). See this guide for information about the differences between Medline, PubMed and PubMed Central.

Part of Springer Nature, BMC has an evolving portfolio of 300 open access peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Leading research journals include BMC Biology, BMC Medicine, Genome Biology and Genome Medicine; academic journals Journal of Hematology & Oncology, Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC series; and 65 inclusive journals focused on the needs of individual research communities. Search across all content or browse by subject or journal.

Indexes nearly 300 scholarly, professional, and popular science periodicals published from 1984 to the present in the United States and the United Kingdom. Includes full text for more than 100 publications from 1995 to the present. Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology, and more.

Full text for 2,600+ peer-reviewed journals and indexing and abstracting for many additional titles from their first issues. Most of the journals are in the sciences and social sciences, but there are several in the humanities, mostly in linguistics. Graduate Center access also includes indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents (but not full text) for thousands of e-books.

The Graduate Center has full-text access to recent issues of over 3,000 mostly social science and science journals in this database. Only the articles with a Download PDF link are available in full text. Also includes thousands of titles from the Springer Ebook Collection, which can be accessed separately.

OneSearch combines many initial searches into one interface: it includes print books from all CUNY libraries; Graduate Center ebooks; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; Graduate Center course reserves; dissertations at CUNY and beyond; and unique digital content.

Provides full-text articles in all subject areas from over 19,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources as well as thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR (National Public Radio) and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

A multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, the database includes indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, such as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. While full text is available as far back as 1887 for a few titles, the text of most titles is available only for the past decade or two.

Full-text reports on a wide range of topics including health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. government and economy, international affairs, crime, civil liberties, social movements, transportation, agriculture, and other political and social issues. Reports are 12,000 words long and include topic overviews, background information, statistics, chronologies, maps, current outlook, pro/con statements, and extensive bibliographies. The CQ Researcher archive goes back to 1923 and includes reports from its predecessor publication, Editorial Research Reports.

A digital library containing journals, books, images, and primary sources. The GC’s subscription includes JSTOR’s Arts and Sciences I-XII collections of scholarly journals across the social sciences and humanities. Coverage begins with the first issue of almost every journal and continues through varying periods within the last five years. Also included are more than 700 freely accessible collections of illustrations, letters, literary documents, newspapers, magazines, photographs, postcards, and yearbooks; open access alternative press publications from the latter half of the 20th century; and thousands of research reports. 3+ million images in Artstor are also now discoverable in JSTOR. Browse content by subject, title, or collection, or search across the full resource. Register for a free personal account to save materials and organize your work.

Bibliographic citations from international sources including journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, covering public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.

The CUNY and Graduate Center subscriptions provide access to the full text of nearly 400 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences along with over 70,000 e-books and 4,600 open access books. Select “Browse All Muse” and filter by Access type “Only content I have access to” to see subscribed and OA content. Or look for the green check mark and OA icons that appear next to accessible titles when searching across the platform. E-books are also available via the separate link to Project Muse E-Books.