Global Law and Policy on Refugees
- RefWorld: UNHCR's Global Law and Policy DatabaseRefWorld is a global law and policy database operated by the UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
Interpreting Data
- Immigration: Data MattersPocket guide to sources of governmental and non-governmental, U.S. and international migration data. Produced by the Migration Policy Institute and the Population Reference Bureau.
UNdata - a data access system to UN Databases
Search by country in data.un.org, created by the UN Statistics Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs:
Or, explore UNdata by dataset, source, or topic.
International Migration Statistics
- Migration Policy Institute: Data HubThe Data Hub showcases current national and state-level demographic, social, and economic facts about immigrants to the United States; as well as stock, flow, citizenship, net migration, and historical data for countries in Europe, North America, and beyond.
- World Bank DataIncludes data on international migration and remittances, by country, region and more.
- UNHCR: Populations of ConcernData on refugees, asylum-seekers, displaced persons, and other populations of concern.
- OECD: Migration DatabasesData on immigrants in OECD countries.
- Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
New database: TRACFED
- TRACFed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
TRACFed is a source of authoritative information on federal government criminal, civil, and administrative enforcement, as well as information on staffing, spending, and related matters. It includes access to TRAC's full suite of data tools and reports (with the exception of the Judge Information Center) and offers a wide range of federal data, mostly collected under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Read more in our GC Library blog post about TRACFed.
U.S. Data
- U.S. Department of Homeland Security: Immigration Data and StatisticsYearbooks of Immigration Statistics include reports and data tables on U.S. immigrant and nonimmigrant admissions, refugees and asylees, permanent residencies and naturalizations, and enforcement actions. Annual Flow Reports and Population Estimates provide additional information about migration into the United States.
- U.S. Census BureauAccess to U.S. Census and Community Survey data tables, including Foreign-Born Population and Geographic Mobility.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Over 500,000 data indicators including the latest demographic and socio-economic data; historical demographic data from 1790 to the present; the American Community Survey 1-, 3-, and 5-year estimates; Market Profile Data; Economic Indicators; change over time data from 1970 to present; U.S. data on agriculture, the environment, Black Lives Matter protests, schools, crime, health, population estimates, business patterns, elections, and other topics; Canadian Census; U.K. Census; European Statistics Data; and World Development Indicators. - Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing, abstracting, and full text of millions of statistical reports, publications, tables, and datasets on thousands of topics produced by U.S. federal agencies, state governments, private and academic organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
